We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveler rating
1,072
395
107
36
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
395
107
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbalcony roomelemis toiletrieslovely hotelhigher ferryfirst classcar parkstandard roomlarge balconyfloating bridgedinner menurelaxing staysteam trainshort breakbeautiful locationhigh standardfabulous views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Apartment attached to hotel made a dull wet holiday enjoyable. Appreciated the warm comfortable apartment with gas fire lovely bedrooms. Well equipped kitchen. Meal at the Hotel very good. November reductions made it good value

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here Last Saturday ( low season rate ) in a standard room costing £175.00 for one night, pricey but sounded great. It has a 4* rating and does have great staff but unless you spend twice that don't expect a 4* room !
There is a hotel DVD library, which would be good if the room had a player, no fridge, no aircon and terrily hot, small room and tiny bathroom which only one person can fit in at once. Attention to detail poor, cheap low enegy bulbs poking out of the top of low trendy lamps are not acceptable no matter what you pay. Squeeze past a kettle balanced on a book shelf!
The veiw is great if you keep your head and eyes upwards to see the tops of the boats and the hills, lower them and you get a pretty grim car park.
Sleap was impossible with the heat in the room in November, a bed like a rock and the thickest polyester duvet we have seen!
On check out they asked if everything was ok. We mentioned this and they said the hotel was awarded 4 stars as other rooms had the facilities, and our room was to be refurbished soon. Not much use to us!
Next time we will try the many great looking private rentals with loads of space for the same price or less.

Room Tip: Spend a fortune or go elsewhere
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My husband and I have been here many times .The food is excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful.Rooms overlook the river and a lovely place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOETSTAPLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend earlier this year for our research on www.handpickedindevon.co.uk and found the hotel very good indeed. Rooms were spotless and restaurant excellent. All staff very well trained and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRobbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have stayed at Dart Marina 4 time now and just love the place. In May 2011 we stayed for a long weekend to celebrate my dads 80th and as per normal we had a great time.

We stayed in one of the apartments which are perfect as you can do a bit more of your own thing compared with staying in a hotel. They are in perfect conditions and decorated and furnished to a very high standard. You are also able to use all the facilities of the hotel such as room service, etc. The staff are really friendly and the place is just great.

The bistro I feel is not quite up there, the menu and food looks great but taste wise the food is just not really that special. We haven't eaten in the hotel restaurant but other family members have and said the food is very good, so not sure why the bistro isn't hitting the same hight marks. Therefore for the money I am not sure if I would recommend the bistro. The pub at the end which they also own has very nice food.

Anyway overall their place is great and they do some cracking winter deals.

I think what really makes it is the friendly staff and just the lovely overall atmosphere. We will be back and will give the bistro another go.

Room Tip: They are all good but ask for one that overlooks the river
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews