We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cladda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cladda
Ranked #16 of 52 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the end of September, and thought the B&B was wonderful.
The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. The chocolates on the pillows and the wine glasses with bottle/corkscrew a lovely touch. Breakfast in the morning in Cladda's large, light and airy kitchen was a real treat., with a lovely range of thingsto eat to choose from. Justine and Roger are a lovely kind and helpful couple, and we thank you for looking after the four of us so well. We would love to come back sometime!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Campden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My mum and I stopped at Cladda for a week whilst walking the Coast Path, we had a lovely stay, the rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfasts were lovely, Roger and Justine were very welcoming and the B&B was well situated for the town. Also having breakfast round a large table with the other guests was lovely as we all 'got to know each other' and recommended places to each other.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful four-night stay at Cladda. We had a two-room suite on the street side of the B&B. The rooms were large and very comfortable, as well as immaculately clean. Roger and Justine are wonderful hosts and do a great job of making you feel welcome. The breakfast that they serve in their beautiful breakfast area was outstanding!!! The location for exploring Dartmouth is ideal. Justine's help with directions and available brochures was very valuable. All in all it was a great place to stay while in a great town to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John193873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband, our dog and I visited Cladda for 2 nights at the end of a week in the West Country. we know Dartmouth really well and also Cladda having stayed once in the self catering and once B&B. We weren't disappointed - not that we thought we would be for a minute! The welcome is always a very warm one, the rooms are lovely - again warm, comfortable and well equipped! We had a HUGE bed in our room - perfect for a wonderful nights sleep!
This time we had fresh milk in our room in a small fridge in the wardrobe - I don't remember that from before - althought that could be my memory! But its a good indication of the attention to detail they go to here - also chocs on pillows!
The breakfasts are great with a great choice including kippers and haddock if full english isn't your thing! Not often you get that in a B&B. Breakfast is held on one big table in the kitchen area and you can choose your time. Its nice to sit and chat to the other guests as you can pick up ideas of where to go and what to do for the day if you are stuck!
There is on site parking which is a bonus in Dartmouth and its a 5 min walk into the town centre.
We can't fault this B&B or the self catering apartments - which are in the same location and done to the same high standard which clearly is being maintained over the years. We love Dartmouth and so return every year - sometimes more than once if we can find an excuse too and Cladda is always our first choice with fingers crossed they have a vacancy! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: One of the self catering apartments has a small shower room from memory - whilst we were happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Had a lovley two day stay at Cladda. Breakfast was excellent and accomodation was very clean and bright. Very freindly hosts. 10 minute walk from the town centre made it the ideal location.Very good value and would definately stay here again. I can see why this place is nearly always fully booked.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and well decorated. Ground floor room best no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife booked Cladda b&b for two nights after doing some serious research on Tripadvisor. We had an excellent room with a nice big bed, great service and fantastic breakfast by the owners, Justine and Roger. Some nice touches like chocolates on pillow and fresh milk in fridge. Wireless Internet was great and easy access to town centre with a five minute walk. Car Parking was very convenient. Overall difficult to fault and hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Cladda b&b is in a great location in Dartmouth.. just a short walk to the town centre where there is everything you need. Cladda b&b offers either Self catering appartments or b&b bedrooms in the main house. There were four of us staying in a good sized appartment (although the shower room was difficult to move around in due to small size!) The rooms were lovely and clean and very well decorated, nice little touches were left in the room such as choccys on the pillows and worthers originals. Two of us slept on a sofa bed in the lounge which was a little uncomfortable but suitable for a one night stay. There is a lovely king size room in the next room.
Breakfast in the morning was bought to us to have in the room and was plentiful and really well cooked.
Justine the owner makes you feel very welcomed and at home straight from the start, nothing is too much trouble. There is also an added bonus of having parking at the back of the b&b.
We had a lovely stay and would certainly stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robins405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
#1 of 52 in Dartmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayards Cove Inn
Bayards Cove Inn
#4 of 52 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cladda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cladda

Property: Cladda
Address: 90 Victoria Road | Our Free Guaranteed On-site (Off Road) Parking., Dartmouth TQ6 9EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cladda 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a comfortable, quality, family-run guesthouse and self catering apartments in Dartmouth with on-site parking and only a short stroll to Dartmouth's picturesque waterfront and town centre. All En-suite B & B Room Rates From £80 per Room per Night - Standard Double and From £85 per Room per Night - Super King/Twin. Rates are based on 2 People Sharing and includes Breakfast and Our Own On-Site (Off Road) Parking, some Single occupancy and Room only. Spacious 2 Room B & B Suites (Bedroom and separate Living Room) From £125 Per Suite Per Night, based on 2 People Sharing and includes Breakfast which can be taken in the Privacy of your Suite or in our Open Plan Breakfast Room and Our Own On-Site (Off Road) Parking. Reductions for 3 Nights or More. Further reductions for Weekly Bookings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cladda Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing