We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend @ ANZAC Street Bistro”

Anzac Street Bistro
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anzac Street Bistro
Ranked #18 of 52 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A pretty B&B situated in central Dartmouth with well-appointed en suite rooms. In addition to the tea and coffee making facilities there was a bottle of Devonshire spring water and cookies. A hair dryer was also provided, which is always good as it saves you having to pack one. The service provided by the owners Simon and Aga was excellent and very attentive. The ANZAC biscuits baked by Aga are delicious and helped make the journey home – thank you. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnzacStreetBBistro, Owner at Anzac Street Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

thank Joanna
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the nice compliments about the Anzac biscuits, we will have some more waiting for you during your next visit. Simon & Aga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have just spent a weekend in Dartmouth and stayed here. Very welcoming and friendly. Bedrooms are clean and well equipped with tea, coffee, biscuits, FRESH milk, etc. The meal we had in the bistro was deliciious - particularly good vegetarian choice. Would highly recommend this and we look forward to going another time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinP253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnzacStreetBBistro, Owner at Anzac Street Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to have such lovely guests stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards Simon & Aga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I have just return from a great three night stay at the Anzac Street Bistro.

Situated right in the middle of Dartmouth with free parking only a two minute walk away.

The owners, Simon and Aga were the perfect hosts.Nothing was to much trouble.

Our room was spacious and very comfortable, with nice added touches.

We had a lovely meal in the evening. Cooked fresh and to a very high standard by thier chef. Great breakfast and the sausages cooked by Aga were perfect.

I have no hesitation in reccommending the Anzac Street Bistro, for a perfect stay in Dartmouth.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchman423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnzacStreetBBistro, Owner at Anzac Street Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your nice review we really appreciate this and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards Simon & Aga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We booked and stayed for one night in February using late rooms.A very warm welcome from Aga & Simon who are both delightful, we had several helpful telephone conversations before we arrived. We were alloacted the 3rd room with no parking permit but were lucky to find free on road parking just around the corner. The room was lovely, old prints on walls, original floorboards, wonderful comfy bed. A large bathroom and fluffy towels, liked the little touches of cotton pads and buds.....but ...a stained wet wall (chimney leaked) with an electric heater trying to dry it was not ideal, however this did not 'dampen' our stay.
We throughly enjoyed our breakfast, good selection of cold &/or cooked foods with the most amazing coffee.
Go on give it a try.
Good central location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnzacStreetBBistro, Owner at Anzac Street Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologise about the chimney leak, this happened very suddenly we have had this repaired and thankfully all is back to normal.

Kind regards Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend in Dartmouth. We stayed at the Bistro, ran by Simon & Aga, who were fantastic hosts. The food was exceptional, cooked by their chef, Rafael. The rooms are gorgeous. They have added some little luxuries too !
Will definately stay again !
Thanks to Simon & Aga for their warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnzacStreetBBistro, Owner at Anzac Street Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Hello Sue,

Thank you for your kind review and it was such a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards Simon & Aga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have just got back from a trip to Dartmouth, staying at the Anzac B+Bistro. the B&B was an absolute gem located right in the middle of Dartmouth within easy walking distance of harbour/seafront and all the local shops. Parking around Dartmouth seemed fairly difficult so a bonus was the parking permit for a car park a couple of mins walkaway.

Simon and Aga who run the B&B are fantastic hosts, really friendly and cheerful and very welcoming. cannot fault their hosting abilities in the slightest.

The room was very well equipped and really nicely laid out with good quality stylish furniture and finishes. The little touches like a small fridge and freshly ground coffee and fresh milk make a difference.

The food was great, and breakfast to die for, all local produce and cooked to a good standard. It's a shame I ate too much on the last evening and couldn't manage a full english the morning after!

The only very slight flaw was that our room was above the restaurant area so could hear the music a bit, but that is what you get for a building from 1700's I guess. I'm sure the other rooms would be less noisy if you wanted to stay in your room all evening! However, as we were out or downstairs for most of the time this didn't really affect us at all.

All in a great place to stay for a couple of nights if you're looking for a quiet get away near the coast within easy walking distance of decent local restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnzacStreetBBistro, Owner at Anzac Street Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

hello Will,

Thank you for your review and sorry about the music from the bistro we try our best to not disturb guests when they are in their rooms and keep the music low towards the end of the night. The bistro usually closes around 10pm-11pm but we must have not turned it down when you returned. Sorry that happened but thank for informing us.

Regards Simon & Aga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend away in this wonderful Bistro/B & B. The owners, Simon and Aga, are excellent hosts and have thought of everything to make a perfect weekend away. The room we stayed in was very clean, stylish and very well appointed, with lots of little luxury touches like freshly ground coffee (full caf and de-caf), a variety of teas and hot chocolate and a luxury range of bathroom toiletries, hair dryer and dressing gowns. The breakfast was excellent (local produce used) and with the added bonus of the bistro we could not have asked for anything more. We dined in the Bistro on Friday night and had a superb meal, freshly cooked by Raphael, the chef, and we can highly recommend the food. Reasonably priced (we had a 3 course meal, a bottle of wine and a couple of beers and the bill came to around £70). We are already planning another weekend away and can't wait to return. We shall certainly be booking with Simon & Aga again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilBrook67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnzacStreetBBistro, Owner at Anzac Street Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Hello Phil,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we very much enjoyed the company of you and your lovely wife. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Simon & Aga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
#2 of 52 in Dartmouth
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
0.1 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,068 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairholme B&B and Holiday Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anzac Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anzac Street Bistro

Address: 2 Anzac Street, Dartmouth TQ6 9DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Price Range: $149 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anzac Street Bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Anzac Street Bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anzac Street Bistro Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing