We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting and tasty meal”

Kendricks Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Interesting and tasty meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We shared fajitas and a vegetable platter and both were delicious - and very hearty portions. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere cosy. Recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanceCharades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    222
    50
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clapham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great end to a great holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Having spent a fantastic week with friends in the Dartmouth area we are so pleased to stumble upon Kendricks. All 12 in our party really enjoyed the "home cooked" food that we ordered. Well done and see you next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ren0474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Atmosphere, Beer, wine & Fillet steak spot on. My partner had the Chicken Fajitas which were delicious. Deserts were all to die for. Waitress didn't ask us if meal was ok,but we didn't mind as it was excellent. In our opinion very reasonably priced as well. Would definitely return on next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graham335D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks.
Level Contributor
222 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“My annual fix of excellent ribs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked here well in advance for our party of five during Regatta week.

The ribs were as good as ever - sticky and unctuous. I only eat ribs here. An annual treat I look forward to with relish. Great atmosphere as ever and lively helpful friendly staff.

See you next year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fairylightqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Still the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having been to Kendrcks for more years than I can remember, we returned this week after a break of at least a year - so pleasing to find it as welcoming and reliable as ever.
Food was basically as we always remembered and still as yummy as ever. The ribs were sweet and sticky, the prawns juicy and the chocolate brownies still to die for!
It was packed when we visited but the staff are so quick and efficient we didn't wait long for any course.
Can't wait to go again before our hols are up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendricks Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kendricks Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing