We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic,delicious,yummy.”

Kendricks Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic,delicious,yummy.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We pasted this eating place which looked busy,interesting and inviting several nights before on our fifth night at Dartmouth we decided to book.very pleased service great ,staff polite quick and friendly.food hot well presented and full of flavour,all four of us were so impressed we booked again for the night after and guess what amazing all over again,lots of choice,advisable to book in advance,ticks all the boxes and great value for money,yum yum..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    226
    50
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food in Dartmouth”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ate here twice this week, and completely satisfied both times. Waitresses were all very pleasant and we did not feel rushed to eat up and leave. Good size portions, I read a recent review which mentioned the ribs, I had these as a starter and found them to be tasty, meaty and tender.

Whilst there were a number of families in, the atmosphere was not rowdy, but what you could expect if it were only adults.

We had a couple of steaks, done medium, and these were cooked perfectly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Macasoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Loved it so went back for more”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Best restaurant in Dartmouth in my opinion. Friendly, welcoming, attentive staff, great location and the food is brilliant.
Nice touch when you sit down they automatically bring you a jug of water and some nachos.
The style of the restaurant is not to my taste its a little bit gothicey but its so busy it has a buzzing atmosphere. Very popular you definately need to book in advance to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L0veH0lidays100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I come to Kendrick's quite a lot with friends and family and and I never leave unhappy, always a pleasure to eat here always a busy but cool atmosphere, I will keep on coming back with more friends in the future

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanJohnGreeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This little restaurant had a great buzz for a Sunday night, the menu is excellent with lots of variation and plenty of seafood. We would definitely go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendricks Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kendricks Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing