We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B”
Review of Greenfields

Greenfields
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenfields
Ranked #3 of 5 Clovelly B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best B&B”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was the best B&B we stayed at during our tour around Devon and Cornwall with friends. Debbie and Derek obviously enjoy what they do because they do it so well. The room was beautiful with absolutely everything you could possibly want, including fresh flowers and fruit. Very comfortable beds and a beautiful breakfast. Very good value too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just returned from 5 lovely days at Greenfields.
We stayed in the suite, which is beautifully furnished and decorated...and Debbie and Derek did their utmost to make us welcome and comfortable. Breakfast is great....towels are soft, large and sweet smelling.....everything about our stay was pleasing. Many other B and Bs would learn a lot from this charming couple. Go and see...and experience being pampered at Greenfields.

Mon and Eric...West Coker Somerset

Room Tip: The Suite is fabulous, but so are the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent breakfast, clean and spacious room, quiet. Fresh flowers and fruit greet us as we enter our room along with the usual biscuits and tea/coffee/hot chocolate that seems to be a signature piece particular to England. Varied choice at breakfast including all the expected choices to the unexpected for those who choose to be adventurous. For example, poached eggs on halibut -- delicious and wonderfully prepared or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Clovelly town is easy to drive to from here and is a must see. Very charming as we're our hosts Debbie and Derek at Greenfields.

Room Tip: Do read the reviews before booking. We choose the ones in our price range and the area that we want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Debbie and Derek were the most hospitable hosts that you could imagine. The place was spotless, well furnished and the breakfasts were wonderful. Fresh fruit and flowers in the room, everything was well thought out and executed. If you do not enjoy your stay there then there is something seriously wrong with you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Debbie and Derek were warm and welcoming and the suite was spotless and furnished to a high standard. Lots of lovely personal touches, from the fresh fruit left in the room to the toiletries supplied in the bathroom .... something normally expected in a 5* hotel! Fabulous breakfast and absolutely faultless.... we would definitely come again!

Tony and Ali x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Greenfields and can highly recommend staying here. The owners Debbie and Derek Arnold genuinely make you feel welcome and cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The attention to detail is faultless, our room was spotless and beautifully furnished, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable, the bathroom is equipped with plentiful toiletries and the most luxurious bath towels and there was also a generous supply of tea, coffee and biscuits and even a plate of fresh fruit. Breakfast was plentiful and a good choice ranging from generous platters of fresh fruit, cereals, juices, light breakfasts to a full English using good quality locally produced eggs, bacon and bread. Debbie and Derek obviously take pride in giving a good service and we thoroughly enjoyed being on the receiving end! Chris and Dave, East Grinstead

Room Tip: All rooms would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Greenfields is an excellent b and b. It is clean, comfortable and warm. Debbie ans Derek are the most excellent hosts and made us feel very special. We will definitely stay there again. The area is very beautiful, particularly Clovelly and Hartland Quay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dibayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovelly
2.6 mi away
New Inn
New Inn
#2 of 2 in Clovelly
197 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clovelly
560 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hartland Quay Hotel
Hartland Quay Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bideford
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
378 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Anchor Inn Hartland
The Anchor Inn Hartland
#11 of 11 in Hartland
62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pillowery Park
Pillowery Park
#2 of 5 in Clovelly
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenfields

Property: Greenfields
Address: A39 Baxworthy, Clovelly EX39 5SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Clovelly
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clovelly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenfields Clovelly, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing