We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location driving distance to all...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hospitali...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location driving distance to all attractions and ideal hideaway”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights having booked last minute the night before! Owners did not seem put out by our last minute arrival. Is a self contained bedroom with sofa and TV opposite, small and cosy, big comfy king bed. Kitchen very well equipped with all amenities, cookware and plates etc. Large shower in nice sized bathroom. The pubs serving food are in a different village - Winster- a bit of a walk, and are often closed so would recommend you drive and should they be closed you can drive to the next village/s. On a Tuesday and Wednesday we ended up driving village to village with many being closed. During our visit we went to Bakewell, Matlock Bath (Abraham Heights-excellent day out without kids!), Buxton (Poole's Cavern), Castleton (Speedwell Cavern) and the castle, and also Carsington Waters. All within 30 minutes drive. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosiebee8...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in great location”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage has been beautifully decorated with everything you could need (tv with digital box, dishwasher, toaster, books, dvds etc). It's not big but its perfectly formed and more than adequate for a couple. The cottage is in a great location within easy reach of Bakewell, Buxton and Youlgrave. All of these locations have selection of pubs serving excellent food and local ales. The cottage is connected to the owners property but that shouldn't put people off. The owner is warm, friendly and there if you need her - not at all imposing. I haven't a bad word to say about our stay. The cottage is wonderful.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Reviewed December 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of Wight
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed December 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading. Berkshire
Reviewed October 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$44
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing