We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bosayne Guest House
Ranked #5 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Could not have asked for more. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Julie and Keith made us very welcome. Local scenery and walks were superb.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    41
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
111
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2009

stayed with a large group and felt very welcome , great breakfast and quiet location with pubs nearby

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank droopyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2009

During our short break we stayed one night in the guesthouse and three nights in the adjacent cottage. Both were very comfortable and the cottage was very well equipped. Keith and Julie were extremely friendly hosts and the breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandO37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Superb food, cosy rooms, friendly service... add a fabulous location and you've got the best B&B in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_Devilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby,UK
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Make sure you book early because if not you will miss out and I can guarantee that once you have stayed at the Bosayne you will want to return. The proprietors, Julie and Keith Walker are two of the nicest people you would wish to meet.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickrickDerby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Bosayne from The 6th till 10th April 2009. It was really among the top places that we have stayed and have stayed at many. Our room was perfect with lots of lovely little touches which really made the difference. Julie and Keith are the perfect hosts sorting out all our questions with obvious enthusiasm. The breakfast is stunning really top quality with home made bread that really was from another time it tasted so nice. We very rarely stay in the same B and B twice but this is the one place that we would gladly stay again. Thank you for a brilliant break .

Gordon Bev Packer

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esper0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2009

I have been coming to Tintagel for many many years now, and have to say that Bosayne Cottage is by far the best place I have stayed in.
Its quiet, cosy, has everything you need , and is only a short walk to spectactular views, cliff top walks and the village. You really couldnt wish for more.
Although the Cottage is separate from the B&B, Julie and Keith are only next door should you need them. Julie and Keith are great hosts and will make you feel at home as soon as you arrive, with tea and home made cake, and a very warm welcome.
They also strive to be as Eco friendly where ever posible.
Perfect!
Su

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SuFoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Arthur's Arms Inn
King Arthur's Arms Inn
#2 of 24 in Tintagel
493 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Penallick B & B
The Penallick B & B
#10 of 24 in Tintagel
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosayne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosayne Guest House

Property: Bosayne Guest House
Address: Bosayne Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosayne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable, homely and relaxing place to stay. Ideal location to explore Cornwall. Active environmentally aware B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bosayne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosayne Guest House Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing