We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bosayne Guest House
Ranked #5 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just spent three nights here for a long weekend in Tintagel. The guest house is in a fabulous location visiting the town, castle and attractions in and around Tintagel, but also as a base for exploring North Cornwall. Keith welcomed us on arrival and showed us our twin room with ensuite, which was small but had everything we needed. The beds were comfy and the room was warm, which was very welcome after a day out in the wind and rain! There is also parking at the back. The breakfasts here are fab and sourced locally, you simply must try Julie's multi-seeded bread. All the breads are homemade and delicious. For a contribution to Cornwall WildlifeTrust Julie will let you have a copy of the recipe. We found Keith to be an excellent host, friendly and very welcoming. We would not hesitate to recommend this guest house and would like to return one day.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Suse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 240 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Situated in the quieter part of the town, nice views to both sides of the house, apart from the hideous hotel half a mile futher, near the coast but the owners of Bosayne guesthouse can't help that. Nice and comfortable room, very clean, nice breakfast and on request a very nice lunch-picknick for our walk. A lot of interesting reading material available and also maps and walking suggestions. The pub's and restaurants, Tintagel castle and the coast path are only a few minutes away. We felt very welcome here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19Marjan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit to this lovely b and b, this was a special visit as we decided to spend 4 days of our honeymoon here before going away for a week. as always we had a warm welcome lovely comfortable room with a bath, which was needed after the walking we did, breakfast was delicious, the bacon and sausages first class and you had so much to choose from. As we left julie and keith gave as chocolates and a beautiful love poem for our honeymoon, lovely touch and me and my husband will certainly be back, oh and loved the chocs in the room nice touch .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bazmabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Julie and Keith are really nice people and obviously take great pride in providing a comfortable, spotless and very welcoming guest house. I booked a single room (5) and had a great stay. The house is situated minutes from the coastal paths and the centre of Tintagel. The price is very reasonable and includes breakfast, which is a treat in itself.

Room Tip: For a single room number 5 was spacious and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We area a family of five (children 9, 11 & 14) and found the cottage behind Bosayne guest house big enough for us to stay. Equipt with all the latest appliances, it was easy to prepare what ever food we needed, if we chose to stay in. Fould to be very clean, comfortable, and having all we needed to keep us entertained. The owners were incredibly welcoming and accommodating in all regards, just as they had been in 2006 when we stayed in the guest house. I would strongley recommend both the guset house and/or the cottage to friends and relatives.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank jim108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Absolutely first class accommodation from Keith and Julie. Julie's breakfast cooking with adorable fresh bread and with better-than-traditional cooking reflecting Keith's Aberdonian origins (e.g. Aberdeen buttery; less salt than the trad, and veggie-friendly) makes for an excellent start to the day. Fantastic welcome from Keith who ensured our bags were dealt with whilst we parked the car. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Coffee and tea making facilities and a small cooler/fridge in our room which held the fresh milk that Keith provided - no plastic pots of long-life milk here. Small hair dryer and loo/electric shower attached to our en-suite room. We went for a sea-view and were not disappointed. Don't expect to see the impressive cliff scenery without a short walk from the front door, but the house is sited such that the front has reasonable views of the sea. From the church, Bosayne is quite prominent suggesting a reason for why the upper-storey views are good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for me! Just at the end of coast path, with a lovely view, cozy and comfortable room, kindness, wonderful kindness of the owners, attention to the environment, love for cats... What else can I ask from my stay? To be longer, maybe.
Keith and Julie are exquisite, kind, polite. Their place is nice, clean, well organised.
The hospitality is wonderful: I arrived there after 18 km by foot...Keith offered me a tea and a slice of chocolate cake. As they got I am a cat lover, showed me theirs. I would like to stay more!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0r0k0r0p0ll0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.2 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Avalon
The Avalon
#7 of 24 in Tintagel
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Arthur's Arms Inn
King Arthur's Arms Inn
#3 of 24 in Tintagel
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosayne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosayne Guest House

Address: Bosayne Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range: $101 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosayne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable, homely and relaxing place to stay. Ideal location to explore Cornwall. Active environmentally aware B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bosayne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosayne Guest House Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing