We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bosayne Guest House
Ranked #5 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked for three nights and stayed 4. Probably the best B & B breakfast ever eaten and we have stayed in loads. Home made bread, a real sausage. Nice views. Very clean room although just a tad small. We would go back

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Staying in the nearby, well furnished cottage I still could enjoy the high-quality, tasty breakfast in the main house. Near the coast with its splendid views the place is a haven for nature-loving holiday-makers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urs Georg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

As a solo traveller it was refreshing to find a single room with a decent amount of space and furniture (not a glorified broom cupboard! Oh yes, I've encountered one or two). Stayed just a couple of nights but would have been happy to stay longer. They have all the comforts you would expect including TV in the room, drinks tray, a mini fridge (for your fresh milk) and WiFi if you want it. Breakfasts are lovely with as much homemade, local and/or freerange as possible (Julie's granola and cookies were very nice). All this at a very reasonable rate. All praise to Keith and Julie for being very committed to an eco friendly lifestyle and for being caring and considerate when I felt unwell.
p.s. make sure to take a look at Julie's wonderful stitched animal pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AquilasEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

What a nice friendly place, welcomed with a pot of tea and fresh biscuits. Lovely clean room with view of fields. Excellent facilities, great bed. The breakfast is excellent, home made breads available, choice of eggs etc, filled me up for most of the day. Nice quiet location about 5 minutes walk from the centre of Tintagel. I will certainly use again when in the area. Thank you both for making me feel at home.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We are pleased to read that your stay with us was comfortable and offered you good choices at breakfast. We believe guest beds should be of a good quality. All our beds use orthopaedic mattresses to ensure a good nights sleep. The use of local produce and home baking is also important to our approach. Guests decide if we provide quality - it is gratifying to read that your satisfaction validates our service, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A very good, clean and friendly guest house. After a exhausting 6 hour journey, we were, by prior arrangement able to check in early, which was a godsend. But first Julie greeted us and made us a pot of tea and provided us with homemade cakes- how good is that! Our room was clean and tidy, and we always returned from days out to find our room had been very well serviced, and stocks of tea/coffee/hot chocolate always replenished along with shortbread biscuits! Our room wasn't en-suite but this was no problem - the toilet facilities, which we shared with only one other guest, were in very close proximity to our room and always clean and tidy. We didn't feel as if we'd missed having an en- suite at all, even after 10 days. Breakfast was served between 8-9 am and we enjoyed trying out the different things on the very varied breakfast menu during our 10 day stay.

Excellent location- and Julie and Keith were happy to help with their knowledge of the area and sights etc.Plenty going on in the village of Tintagel itself. Overal,l very good experience would return again.

Room Tip: Our room was a family room -no complaints, nice and quiet. There was also a large lounge available f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are very grateful for your feedback. It is pleasing to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and that your 10-days in Tintagel fulfilled your family's holiday needs. Satisfaction with our rooms and facilities and the fact your family felt our breakfast offering provided good variety is good for us to know as a business going forward. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Hard to add to what has been said already. Keith and Julie were so helpful and accommodating and the breakfast had so many extras that one doesn't usually see. Fantastic for vegetarians! We also particularly enjoyed the wonderful view from the back window at the top of the house across the fields. And loved having the cats around. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Room at the top had a bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are pleased to read that your stay at Bosayne was satisfactory. It is important for us to know that the choices provided during breakfast fulfils our guests dietary needs, thank you for your positive comments. Whilst we believe our cats to be an asset to our business, many guests like to pamper them, we remain concious of individuals who may have particular allergies to pet fur/hair. thank you again for your review and generous words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It was our family trip to celebrate our daughter's birthday in early June 2012.
We were previously visiting Tintagel for a day and knew that the place was of amazing beauty. That time our visit was even more delightful because we stayed at Bosayne Guest House. Everything was perfect and comfortable. Julie and Keith were so friendly and helpful. We are recommending everyone visiting Tintagel stay at this eco-friendly house.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read our service and accommodation assisted in making your family's birthday trip to Tintagel memorable. It is important for us as a business to understand that, in your case we were able to satisfy your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Arthur's Arms Inn
King Arthur's Arms Inn
#3 of 24 in Tintagel
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pendrin House
Pendrin House
#14 of 24 in Tintagel
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosayne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosayne Guest House

Address: Bosayne Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range: $100 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosayne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable, homely and relaxing place to stay. Ideal location to explore Cornwall. Active environmentally aware B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bosayne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosayne Guest House Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing