We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely be visiting again!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trevenna Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tintagel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevenna Lodge
Ranked #7 of 25 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will definitely be visiting again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I am SO happy I stumbled across this place on google maps - it has to be the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The owners were lovely and very helpful, the breakfast was fantastic, the bed was really comfy, the shower spotlessly clean. I loved the living room downstairs, and the fact they had lots of DVDs that guests could borrow. (We made use of that the first day we arrived as the weather was so dire!) I'm keen to visit again, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljw92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline V, Owner at Trevenna Lodge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, although the weather was a little disappointing. We are also so glad that you found Room 1 so comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast. It was a pleasure meeting you both and would love to welcome you back to Trevenna Lodge in the future. Best regards, Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

There are only two words to describe Trevenna Lodge,and that is "ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT".
My fiance and myself stayed for 3 nights from Sun 8th Sept. We booked last minute and stayed in room No.4 . Once this place gets really well known, we would strongly advise anybody not to leave it so late to make a reservation as it is by far the best b&b I've ever stayed in, Our thanks to Caroline, Colin and Vivienne for the warm welcome,great brekkies,superb decor and just being really lovely genuine people, Nothing was too much trouble and we felt really at home as soon as we arrived. 10/10 is the minimum rating for this true gem, we will definitely be returning time and time again..........Thanks for everything.....Steve & Tarina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline V, Owner at Trevenna Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us here at Trevenna. We very much enjoyed meeting you and chatting while you were here. We are delighted that you felt so at home with us and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon! All the best, Caroline, Colin and Vivienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location close to town and short walk into the historic Tintagel castle. The place felt very homely (Vivienne & Colin) and the breakfasts were superb start to the day. Thoroughly enjoyable stay and would recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline V, Owner at Trevenna Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay (and the breakfasts!) at Trevenna Lodge. We enjoyed meeting you and we certainly hope to welcome you back again one day! Warmest regards, Caroline and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Where do I start? With the gorgeous interior that takes your breath as you walk into the b&b? The spacious rooms with stunning en- suites and apt decor? The amazing breakfast made much from local produce? Or the wonderful, welcoming hard working owners who made our stay such a pleasure?!
My boyfriend and I visited for a few days over the bank holiday and I've never experienced such a welcome. You automatically feel at home as soon as you walk in through the gorgeous blue gate, you're shown up to your rooms and given a tour of the building and the breakfast is honestly fantastic. I was told that Vivienne, Caroline and Colin often visit farmer's markets and shows to find the best local food, and it's so worth it! The yogurt is delicious, and Colin also cooks a wonderful fry up to get you started for the day. It's run by a family who work so well together and have spent a lot of time renovating, and decorating and I can't recommend it enough! Ashleigh, Colin, Vivienne and Caroline- we cannot wait to come back!! Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flopflopflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline V, Owner at Trevenna Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we so appreciate your generous comments and positive feedback! We are delighted that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us, and that you felt so welcome and at home here. We will look forward to welcoming you back again one day! Warmest regards, Caroline and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed with my husband and 16 year old son for three nights we booked a double room with an adjacent single room for our son on the second floor. This option was perfect for us as we all had our own space (in previous B&B's we've had to share a family room which is fine for younger families, but at 16 a young adult sharing with Mom & Dad is not ideal) There is also free wi-fi in all the rooms which was really handy for our iPhones and iPads.

Accommodation - lovely traditional english house with great views and has been renovated so everywhere is fresh, bright and relaxing as well as being clean and tidy. Our bedrooms were complete with low ceilings and beams. The bedrooms we stayed in had a high quality finish such as memory foam mattress, feather quilts and pillows, quality towels and toiletries. There was a wide selection of teas, hot chocolate and coffees. This gave the feeling of 'home from home' can honestly say we have never slept so well on holiday before.

Breakfast - fabulous wide choice everything was cooked fresh to order and there was a buffet of fresh fruit, cereal and yoghurt. Most items were sourced locally the sausages in particular were great.

Hosts - nothing is too much trouble for the family who run the place. Everyone was welcoming and friendly especially Caroline who showed us to our room and was always on hand with some sight seeing advice and local tips. They all obviously work hard to ensure you have the best stay but somehow make it look easy! The rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels and nice touches like chocolates and biscuits.

Overall we had a great stay and will definitely go back we would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Tintagel or the surrounding area as this would make a good base

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceylou09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline V, Owner at Trevenna Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for all the kind comments, it is lovely to get such positive feedback from our guests! It is nice to know that the work and extra attention we put into the B&B is appreciated. We certainly enjoyed having you to stay at Trevenna and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Trevenna Lodge the 16th of July, and fortunately we weren't welcomed by Bonnie the Cat (we met her a little later) but by Vivian, who kindly showed us the way for room #1.

Once we brought our bags upstairs, Vivian and her husband Fred suggested us to have a walk at the church, the one that we could see from our window. Great suggestion, since it's a very suggestive place ! Moreover, we asked if it was possible to eat fresh crab and they suggested us a nice place in town !

Talking about the room, it was VERY NICE ! It was clear that the whole room was renewed very recently (we later found out it was just last winter) and with a delightful taste !
The bathroom was very clean (and that would be more than enough) and once more you could bet that the renovation was VERY RECENT !

Being Tintagel a metropolis, it was very hard to fall asleep with all the noises.... of course I am joking, and being Trevenna Lodge a little out of the center, the place was so calm that there wasn't any noise and we slept VERY WELL !

Let's talk about the breakfast: everything was cooked by Vivian and presented by her daughter Caroline. I had a wonderful homelette and my wife a tasty salmon with eggs: we both agree in saying that it's rare to have such a great breakfast !

Last but not least, we asked for a suggestion on the best way to arrive to our next destination and we had Ashleigh (daughter of Caroline) showing us the best ways to travel in Cornwall and giving advices on the best places to visit.

Summing up, we had 3 generations of kind girls helping us to have the best stay possible... not a thing that happens every day ! We consider ourselves VERY LUCKY in finding Trevenna Lodge, and if we will ever come back, we'll return for sure !

Room Tip: Room #1 is a great choice - very large, very clean, very renewed, and if you look out you see the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkingAboutWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline V, Owner at Trevenna Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We were so happy to read this wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to write it and for posting the nice photos as well. We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay with us and we certainly enjoyed meeting you both. We hope you had a lovely time on the rest of your travels in England and we hope that we will one day welcome you back to Trevenna Lodge! Warm regards, Caroline and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Really wanted to comment on what an excellent find this B&B is. I've been working not far from Tintagel off and on this summer and have stayed at Trevenna Lodge on a few occasions now. It is very comfortable (great beds!), very clean and the family running it (and their cats) are exceptionally friendly (a special thanks to Caroline for being so thoughtful and helpful with everything) It's all been refurbished recently and is looking fresh and stylish, lots of nice little extra touches too. Nice sea views from the room, great to wake up to. Breakfast is superb with lots of choice - loved the porridge, it set me up for the day.
Overall very good value for money!
I recommended it to a couple of my staff and they also had only good things to say about it. Will most definitely stay when down this way again and would suggest it to others for holidays, a very relaxing place to have a break for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline V, Owner at Trevenna Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to send us this positive feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us here at Trevenna Lodge over this past summer. You are always most welcome here and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bosayne Guest House
Bosayne Guest House
#4 of 25 in Tintagel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordon House B & B
Gordon House B & B
#8 of 25 in Tintagel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevenna Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevenna Lodge

Property: Trevenna Lodge
Address: Castle Heights Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevenna Lodge offers a friendly and relaxing bed & breakfast and self-catering cottage in the stunning coastal village of Tintagel, North Cornwall.Ideally located in a quiet location just a two-minute walk from the centre of the village, Trevenna Lodge is a perfect base for visiting Tintagel's best attractions as well as for access to the South West Coastal Path and the rugged beauty of North Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevenna Lodge Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing