We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic little place to camp.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tintagel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Headland Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We turned up on spec for a night and were welcomed nicely, I was REALLY impressed by the grounds for tents. Often they are flattened and stony and lopsided but it was really nice thick grass, flat and stone free. That alone warrants a Very Good rating if you ask me! The loos are basic but functional and you pay extra for the showers but the camping itself is so reasonable that you don't mind paying extra. It was £16 for 2 adults, a child and a car for the night. Why anyone ever goes to the overpriced caravan club one outside town is beyond me?! This one is also just a few steps from the castle path and the main street in Tintagel.
we will definitely use it again if we head over that way

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1979JessH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just back from headlands and had a good stay the park was very spacious .
When booking we did ask for an adjoining pitch as where travelling with friends but we didn't get this on arrival which was disappointing as there where plenty of spaces for them to do this.
The shower block is clean but very cold so needs some form of heating as not very child friendly during colder days .
Other than that had a good stay would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We rented a caravan here for a week in July, having never been to this part of Cornwall before. The caravan site is on the coast end of the town, and in a quiet location, but only a short walk back in to town for the pubs, restaurants, pasty and chip shops (which were all good).

We only had a type D caravan for the two of us, but it was clean, homely and well appointed. The site itself was very tidy and clean. You can also pitch a tent, caravan and campervan here too, and for this it also looked a great place to stay. Very quiet and un-commercialised.

For us, we stayed here as we wanted to do as much of the South West Coastal path as we could, and ended up doing the section fro Bude to Portcothan, mainly by using the local bus, but also by our own car + bus. This worked out very well if the Coastal Path is for you, and this part of the Coastal Path was absolutely stunning. We were also very lucky with the weather as July was a belter of a week. Holidaying in England at it's best!

Room Tip: All of the caravans were well placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Whites_208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,355 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Mill House Inn
The Mill House Inn
#1 of 1 in Trebarwith
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King Arthur's Arms Inn
King Arthur's Arms Inn
#3 of 24 in Tintagel
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordon House B & B
Gordon House B & B
#8 of 24 in Tintagel
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headland Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headland Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Tintagel
Also Known As:
The Headland Caravan & Camping Park Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing