We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic apart from the weather!!”
other travelers have booked this property
View out to sea from Boskenna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View out to sea from Boskenna
View to sea from the large patio and garden at Boskenna Large house perfect for 2 families sleeps 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View out to sea from Boskenna
View to sea from the large patio and garden at Boskenna
Large house perfect for 2 families sleeps 10
Comfortable seating in living area with doors out to sunny patio and sea views
Wine and flowers on arrival
Large main bedroom with sea views and tv - Egyptian cotton bedlinen
Table tennis table in outdoor room for your enjoyment
Spacious twin bedroom  - plenty of room for cot,  provided at property
2nd twin room
Sunny room with sea views
Large patio area with sea view for dining al fresco
Boskenna from the large garden
large garden at front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrissieb...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic apart from the weather!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, house well maintained & perfect for a large family - welcome pack much appreciated & would stay again if we ever went away with this size party - only downside - the english weather!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
So glad you enjoyed the property and hopefully if you return the sun will shine! Kind regards Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review Boskenna. We're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay here, it really is ideal for a family get together -
the space, inside & out, along with the views are wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back. The team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthea74
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely house in superb location”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fantastic week at Boskenna (which was helped by amazing weather!). The house is in a lovely location, a short walk from the coast path. The house itself suited our group very well. It was fairly well equipped and tidy. The patio is a great sun trap and looks straight out over the sea. There are some lovely places to visit within walking distance so decent boots are a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Dear Anthea,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're delighted that you all had such a good time. The house really is in a perfect location and you could never tire of those incredible views. We very much hope we can welcome you back again.
Best wishes, the Cornish Seaview Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhiannon...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Just needs a deep clean! ”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Got back from our week stay in the boskenna house and it was lovely, we did not want to leave.
However my only complaint would be the cleanliness of the house, we found ourselves cleaning the cupboards in the kitchen and the drawers in the bedrooms as they were full of cobwebs and dead spiders.

In the lounge area there was cobwebs attached to ornaments, they were everywhere, but we didnt let this get us down untill we went to use the vacuum to get them all up and the hoover absolutely stunk so we emptied the bag to realise we were probably the first people ever to empty it.

All of that aside it is a wonderful house with breathtaking views it is also a great base to explore from. Were hopefully coming back to this house next year. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and wish to return, but I am sorry to hear that the level of cleanliness had slipped and it wasn't as clean as it should have been. I have passed on your comments to our caretakers and we will make sure that the hoover is emptied regularly and that the cobwebs are taken care of. I do apologise for this and appreciate you letting us know so we can take actions to get it all up to scratch.
I am however, very pleased that this did not detract from your enjoyment and we very much look forward to you returning. Thank you for the recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“exceptional place to be”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A much-welcomed second stay at Boskenna, in this exceptional place to be. Beautifully-prepared and fully provided-for, this is both a spectacularly-sited and a well-designed house, which it is a privilege to stay in. Not over-doing it - it is a special find. The walks over to Tintagel & Boscastle from the doorstep, and the ridiculous generosity of the view from the patio (+ the essential table-tennis-in-the-shed) are a complete blessing. Downstairs bedrooms for ease of access, though the good path up to the house can get slippery when wet! Easy to Port Isaac, St Endellion, St Ives etc. Will very much hope to stay again. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, setting and sea-views.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
"Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of Boskenna. We're thrilled you had such a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, The Cornish Seaview Cottages Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janiebro
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“we want to go back asap”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic week at Boskenna very spacious but cosy a few minutes drive from Tintagel village beautiful sun sets and sea views.....we did not want to leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenery
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that your enjoyed your stay at Boskenna and exploring the local area, it's such a stunning place to be. We look forward to welcoming you again. Cornish Seaview Cottages"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing