We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just lovely”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Caroline...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My daughter and I have just spent a perfect week at Sunny Cabin. The chalet has just about everything you need and is beautifully situated close to Bossinney Haven, a beautiful cove. The chalet is on a smallholding with other rental properties with the owners visiting twice daily to see to animals but it still very much affords privacy. The ducks and chickens will give you a warm welcome! They are charming and we spent most evenings in their delightful company. The chalet is within walking distance to Tintagel and close to St Nectan's Glen which is well worth a visit. All in all a lovely, peaceful place to stay and a good base for exploring North Cornwall. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and prescence of animals
Liked least: The towels did not smell fresh. No dishcloth. But these are minor complaints.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had a lovely holiday at Sunny Cabin, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It is wonderful to hear that you had everything you needed to hand there, plus the ducks and chickens sound like a wonderful welcoming committee! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return to enjoy the place again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian D
1 review
“lovely cottage quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a very lovely stay here very relaxing plenty of walks nearby 2 mins to the cliff top will definitely stay again
ian and karen from Knaresborough

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeannette...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restful”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were so pleased with Sunny Cabin that we have already booked to return for a holiday next year. It is very peaceful and private. The scenery around and near to the location is stunning. We found lots of walks and lots of interesting things to do. The Cabin itself was comfortable with all of the essential items to hand.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EamonRaff...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant find. Owners superb. Roxanne and family made us feel as part of the family. Excellent location. We loved the livestock. It was nice to be visited each morning by the ducks. Sunny Cabin was well equipped and cosy. Close to amenities , easy reach of Tintagel, Port Issac, Padstow and other surrounding locations. I will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaftesbury
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carol956
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy, great location, quiet”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Great location and surroundings. Cabin well equipped and comfortable. Animals were great fun. Owners very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Surroundings
Liked least: Noisy fridge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.