We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful comfortable cottage, great value for a...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Veronica Cottage

Front of cottage and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage and garden
Perfect spot for a picnic Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Front of cottage and garden
Perfect spot for a picnic
Lounge
A time to relax
Outlook from the cottage
Kitchen
En-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2
Tintagel Castle
Tintagel Cove and Island
The Old Post Office in Tintagel
Tintagel Head
Trebarwith Strand
The Coastal Footpath
Bossiney Cove
Daymer Bay and Golf Course
Boscastle Harbour
Boscastle
Part of cycle track on the Camel Trail
Rocky Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
I S
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful comfortable cottage, great value for a principal location”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was located within 5 minutes walk of the centre of Tintagel. The coastal walks here are second to none. In fact there is little need for the car once you get there. The castle is really atmospheric and it's not hard to imagine the Arthurian legend. Beaches can be accessed by foot or by car and are beautiful. Bronze age carvings can be found in Rocky valley. Tintagel has some good places to eat and also a shop that makes its own pasties. Try the local clotted cream gin with strawberries and prosecco. We were a party of 4 adults and found the cottage very comfortable.

Pam the owner was friendly and a mine of information, she is a wonderful gardener. Her cat Mr. Ginger is a charming gentleman who is so loved he gets a mention in the book by nearly every visitor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Mr.G and I would like to say 'thank you' for your lovely comments and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can meet again on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WS_saga
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation in North Cornwall”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Even the rain could not dampen our enjoyment of North Cornwall thanks to the comfortable accommodation at Veronica Cottage. Everything was provided, and we felt very much at home. Nice to be within a very short walk of facilities in the village, yet in a peaceful location. Absolutely delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Thank you for that and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully, we can be of help on another occasion. Happy New Year to you all. Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRoberts8...
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Veronica Cottage for 1 week of my parents 2 week stay. My wife and I were nervous as this was one of our first real break away with our 8 month old son. Pam could not have made us more welcome, happily offering to give a travel cot for our stay and providing a fantastic high chair which meant we did not have to bring our own.

The cottage is beautiful, with a garden that takes you away from the road, it's clean, spacious and had everything you could need to make the cottage a home away from home. Pam was a fantastic host and I know this is something my parents later came to be thankful for...

Tintagel is a lovely little village and Veronica Cottage is no more than 5 minutes walk away from the 'centre'. It's a perfect place for a family/couples holiday and a superb base from which to explore all that the Cornish coast has to offer.

I could not recommend this cottage highly enough, you do not get phone signal but there is WIFI so if you want to get away from your office/phone calls this is perfect but also you can access the net at any time.

Thank you Pam for a lovely stay, we really enjoyed and were gutted to leave my parents for a few days to enjoy the rest of their holiday!!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing to ntoe
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. As I said to your parents the only down side of your visit was I didn't get to meet Alexander. I think the cornish air made him extra sleepy. Best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no weak points
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
It was lovely to meet you and your family. Unfortunately didn't get to meet Alexander but hope to do so on another occasion. Glad to hear you received your parcel. Best wishes Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Very comfortable with everything you need for a perfect stay in Cornwall”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My Wife and I took our 19 year old daughter and friend away to Cornwall for a week before they leave for University. The cottage was easy to find and only a short walk from Tintagel and the coastal path which leads to the beech at Trebarwith Strand in one direction with a Pub to sit back and admire the view and sample the local beers and in the other direction is the castle and small beech at the base of the island. Pamela was very helpful and pointed out the best beeches to take the teenagers including Bude which has an outdoor pool for safe swimming. I would definitely recommend Veronica cottage for families looking for a relaxing holiday if you enjoy walking and stunning views. The cottage is well equipped with a good sized kitchen with dish washer. Mr Ginger the cat came round to say hello each day and who you can't help making friends with. Overall a wonderful cottage and friendly people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mr Ginger the Cat
Liked least: Difficulty connecting to Wifi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
It was lovely meeting you all. Hope you had a good journey home and best wishes to your daughter and friend on their new venture.
Best wishes to you all.
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola123...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here with my husband and my sister for a week. The owner Pam helped me from booking to greeting us on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage is clean comfortable and very conveniently located for walking into Tintagel. We went for loads of walks exploring the whole area either on foot or by car first and Pam was very helpful in telling us about local places to visit. My sister took her dog and there were plenty of places for him to walk and run.
Although we didn't have the best weather it didn't spoil our stay as we dressed accordingly and walked for miles. This area of Cornwall is truly beautiful the beaches are stunning and if you like the outdoors this is the place for you. At the end of the day returning to the cottage was like a home from home.
Would definitely return to Veronica cottage and thanks again to Pam for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Weather!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you Nicola. Hope you all benefited from your holiday. Best wishes Pamx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay G
2 reviews
“Beautifully stunning cottage”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had such a lovely stay at this beautiful cottage, the owner is extremely friendly and welcoming and made our stay very comfortable with lovely little touches like cookies, milk, coffee and a lovely welcome card, very nice details which just made the stay extra special.
The cottage is very close to everything, just a short walk to the town less than 5minutes away and the castle is no more than 10minutes walk. The garden is beautiful and a joy to sit in. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to this beautiful cottage by the sea.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Thank you so much for that lovely review. It is much appreciated.
It was lovely to meet you all and I am so glad Keri was able to come as well. You would be more than welcome to return. I'm not sure Mr.G would agree !!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing