We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three wonderful tours of Cornwall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornish Heritage Safaris

Cornish Heritage Safaris
Ranked #11 of 20 things to do in Tintagel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cornish Heritage Safaris is an exciting new service for people who want to explore the magic and mystery of Cornwall.Our quest is to take you to unique places that many people miss, and to share with you some of the facts, the stories and background that help us to understand and interpret them.Inspired by showing our friends around the beautiful Cornish landscape, our tours will show you the places we love. Some trips include local wine or beer tasting. Don't worry, we will collect you from your accommodation and deliver you back at the end of the tour.We can also arrange accommodation and safaris for groups and couples. See our website and contact us for more information
Caledonia, MI
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three wonderful tours of Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We (an American family including my mom, two sisters and my brother and his family) were more than satisfied with our experience with Susan Hockey. She did a great job of showing us beautiful sights in Cornwall, but the experience of riding in her Land Rover while she explained various points about the area was just as much fun. This was our first trip to England and Susan spent three full days with our family. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and well prepared. Thanks for supplying the rain coats and rain pants! We truly experienced the magic & mystery of Cornwall thanks to Susan!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyMCaledonia_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LandRover Safari of Bodmin Moor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful tour of Bodmin Moor as part of our Silver Wedding Anniversary celebrations. We were treated to a full day round trip visiting more than 10 different historic locations and travelling in the safari LandRover. This gave us an excellent view over the hedgerows and across the moor as we travelled between sites. Susan has a great passion for Cornish heritage and is extremely knowledgeable about the whole area. She catered for our every need and the pace suited us just fine. The picnic which she had arranged made a lovely break mid way though our day, especially given the lovely weather that we had. We would not hesitate to recommend Cornish Safaris and look forward to taking a different tour on our next visit to Cornwall. Thank you Susan.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snads23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great day exploring Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were in touch with Susan well before our cruise landed in Falmouth and she was able to customize the tour to just our wishes. I love the fact that she did all her research ahead of time and was fully prepared for us. She was waiting at the pier when the tender landed and it was non-stop all day. We saw much of the Cornwall countryside and coast line as well as ancient and mystic historical sites. She picked us up in her Land Rover which was great for touring. We ate local fare and drank local beer. All in all, one of the best private tours we have ever taken and I will definitely book her next time we are in port..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fredly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
220 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A wonderful day on Bodmin Moor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We (a Dutch family of four) spent a wonderful day touring through Bodmin Moor with our guide Susan Hockey in her Land Rover. Wonderful Alternun Church, The Minions, with its stone circles (The Hurlers) and the gigantic Cheesewring, Trethevy Quoit, the Holy Well at St. Cleer, King Doniert's Stone, Dozmary Pool, Arthur's Hall, Rough Tor and the iron age village. Susan certainly knew her way around and was full of stories. We highly recommend Cornish Heritage Safaris.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic day of exploration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Myself, my husband and 3 friends were on holiday in Tintagel. We learnt about Cornish safari tours whilst we were visiting the town. We were picked up at 0900 by Susan and her Land Rover. She took us on a tour which covered many of the sights of old Cornwall. This trip was fabulous and helped to make our holiday great. The weather wasn't great but that really didn't matter.
We would all heartily recommend Cornish Heritage Safari to anyone who is holidaying around Cornwall. You will see parts of Cornwall that you didn't even know existed.
Utterly brilliant.

Helpful?
2 Thank Spookynursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornish Heritage Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Cornish Heritage Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing