We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bossiney House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tintagel
Main Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and value for money”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

David and I arrived at the hotel and we were made very welcomed by the owner.
First impression of our room was large and well fitted out, there were a couple of comfortable chairs and a lovely big bed. The hotel facilities were very clean, they even had a heated pool and sauna.
Breakfast was awesome, the display of fresh fruit salads, cereals, croissants, fruit juices and a selection from the menu for assorted breakfasts. Great value for money.
I would highly recommend this hotel. There are plenty of walking tracks within meters of the hotel.
We will defiantly be returning.
David and Jeanette from Australia.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    63
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
59
74
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We went for the second year running to the bossiney house for there New Year's Eve party the same party of 8 as last year as always the owners are great and really pleased to see you also the two regular waitresses go out of there way to make sure everything is ok we had a great night singing along with the local band a dog with no name,but unfortunately the food which was tapas served to the table was not really what we expected last years hot buffet was mush more enjoyable,it seemed a shame a lot of waste on our table,only a suggestion but maybe a standard three course meal served to make more of the evening as you wanted could be an idea ,but on a positive note we really enjoy the hotel and do eat there fairly often when we are staying at our holiday home on ocean cove there sat night steaks, and Sunday carvery are fantastic

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My teenage kids and I stayed here and had a brilliant time! A short walk to the coast path, beautiful coastal towns like Doc Martin's haunt at Port Isaac only a short drive and good surfing at Polzeath - again within easy reach. Liked the food and the relaxed atmosphere in the evenings - and my kids fell in love with the gigantic gentle deerhound who belongs to the owners!! A really good holiday hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Bossiney House Hotel in late October and found it to be not only very good value but also very comfortable and friendly with really excellent food. We also chatted to some of the local people and their views about the food and friendliness were the same as ours. Next time we are in Cornwall we shall certainly stay at this hotel again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at the Bossiney House for 2 nights during a walking vacation in October 2012. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk into Tintagel, and has easy access to the coast path. The weather was awful during our stay, so we were grateful to have a pleasant place to come back to and have a good meal. The owners and staff are a bit eccentric, and the large scruffy Angus the gentle deerhound adds to the charm. The breakfast buffet was supplied with lots of fresh fruit, which was very appealing.

Room Tip: get a sea view room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corngirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having been working in the area booked this place from other reviews on TA and was not disappointed , most welcoming hosts , nice clean room, very nice duvet on a cold, rainy and windy night. A bonus was a quick sauna and swim in the very adequate pool house before a very nice evening meal.Breakfast was just as tasty , good parking all in all most satisfactory and pleasant stay. would definitely come back again

Room Tip: i was in room 1... no complaints....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tintagel, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I am not sure where this chap is coming from, this hotel is nothing like snobby, the service is excellent and the staff are quick and efficient, Mike and Mary are very friendly, surely referring to the child as a sprog is anything but snobby and if the baby chair was kicked surely it was down to him to move it out of the way or ask if there was a high chair they could use, sounds like he was looking for a free meal. In busy times especially sunday carvery days it does get a bit crowded and a busy times the staff don't always have time to make chit chat. I eat there 2 or 3 times a month and have never had any complaints the food is excellent and the staff charming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tintagel
0.7 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Wootons Country Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
459 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#1 of 1 in Pendoggett
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossiney House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossiney House Hotel

Property: Bossiney House Hotel
Address: Bossiney Road, Tintagel PL34 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bossiney House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 20 rooms, bar, Cedar Tree Restaurant, ample off-road parking, WiFi and free internet access, all set in over an acre if gardens. We are ideally located for short getaways and longer breaks, anyone looking to explore Cornwall's many delights. With our facilities we can cater for couples, families, individuals and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bossiney House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossiney Hotel Tintagel
Bossiney House Hotel Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing