We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lewis's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
258
15
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
15
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomjohn lewisfresh flowersjohn's breakfastsan excellent hostyogurtwarm welcomejohn makesgreen roomwonderful cookold houseprivate parkingrooms are beautifulplace to staycant wait to returnevery morninglovely house
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 275 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Excellent stay in Lewis’s B&B in the centre of Tintagel, with private parking. One of the best breakfast we never had in Cornwall: good quality of food, great cooking, attention to welcome atmosphere.
The room was very nice and clean, with fresh flowers and tea facilities. John’s a warm and professional land lord, he gives you intelligent suggestions for walking and visiting the area. Thanks to Barley and Ruby, two nice Golden Retriver dogs you can feel at home.
Our suggestion? Do not miss Lewis’s B&B, it makes the difference if you’re looking for a good holiday in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Thank you John for a wonderful, great and lovely stay in your B&B. Your warm welcome, the delicious and lovely prepared breakfast , the nice rooms , your great trips for walking around tintagel and the lovely chats with you makes us feel happy all the time :-)). See you soon!! Best wishes Christina

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The rooms are spotless, the location is great and the service is excellent and very welcoming. The breakfast has a large variety and the cooked breakfast is superb. It was our 2nd time staying at Lewis B&B for our 10 year anniversary and we even got engaged there, John made our stay very special and we would definitely be staying there again. The place has real character and we would recommend anyone going to Tintagel to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina86-John84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed at this B&B while on a trip with friends to Tintagel. Absolutely loved the place. The room was very clean and comfortable - with cute decor. The breakfast was homecooked to perfection, with ample proportion - best English breakfast we have ever had in any B&B! The owner is experienced in running B&Bs and was very helpful in providing us tips on things to see in the area. All in all, we truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend anyone go there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTST123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Simply the perfect place! the first thing you can notice in this characteristic house is the warmest welcome you receive from the owner, who is a very kind man. For the rest the location is convenient, the rooms are clean and hospitable, breakfast is delicious and plentiful...no lacks!!!
Highly recommended if you are willing to spend a very peaceful and relaxing time in Tintagel!!! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank 88Luca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews