We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic little restaurant”
Review of The Olive Garden

The Olive Garden
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Tintagel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Small and intimate restaurant, serving authentic, rustic Italian cuisine.
Southam, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic little restaurant”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had stuffed mushrooms followed by carbonara, my wife had calamari followed by lasagne, and it was all amazingly good. Can not recommend this place enough. The restaurant is pretty, the service helpful and friendly, Chris out front is such a charmer and i think his girlfriend or wife doing the food is outstanding. I said i would sign up to trip advisor just to leave this review. If you're in the area, just go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    80
    27
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Food”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went here on the first night of our staying in Tintagel and it was so good we went back again on the second night and even when we went to another restaurant the next night we still called in for cheese and biscuits with a glass of port.
C hris who is front of house, very friendly and helpful and the food cooked by his partner (not sure if it is his wife) was excellent . We had a variety of dishes as we were 6 in the group and every thing was wonderful. If you are staying in the area go there it is well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroleannRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“intimate dining - bliss!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

we live locally & regularly eat here as it doesn't offer mass produced microwave pub grub which is sadly what most of the other eateries in the village offer. we generally come away well fed & service is usually good - tourists just need to remember that you're on holiday & if you want fast food go to McDonald's!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food great service”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We went to this restaurant as a group of four adults and five children. The service was friendly and personal and although we went at the beginning of November and were the only ones in the restaurant there was still a good atmosphere and the place was warm and welcoming on a wet November night.
The starters were deliciously tasty and the house red wine was very good. Our main courses were all freshly cooked and full of flavour. Over all we all really enjoyed our experience at this restaurant and will definitely return next time we are in tintagel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank claireandpaul738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had a beautiful meal there one night whilst staying in Tintagel for 4 nights --- The food was great - I had seafood marianna -- with fresh clams --- yum --- and the service friendly!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elita00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing