We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Westcote House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tintagel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westcote House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A wonderful B&B: parking, a clean, bright, spacious room and bathroom, and helpful and welcoming hosts offering local knowledge of attractions and pubs. I have dietary requirements, but I told Nev and Sue in advance when I booked, and they catered for it with a lovely breakfast served in their beautiful breakfast room. The B&B is well-located, just a few minutes walk from Tintagel centre and close to the coastal path. We had a most enjoyable stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 810Danielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice rooms, Very accomodating hosts, and Nev does the most amazing breakfasts.
conveniently located to explore the region within a vouple of hours you can be anywhere in Cornwall an area of diverse beauty

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Words that characterize: great place - spacious room - friendly people - great hospitalities - good advice and local information - super hygienic - nice breakfast - always time for the guests - beautiful garden - close to the coastal path and near the center of Tintagel. Just go for it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fasett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Westcote B&B; clean and comfortable room, great breakfasts and welcoming hosts. The B&B is ideally located for hiking on the Coastal Path; it is only a short walk from the B&B to be on the Path. The main village of Tintagel is a short walk away and Nev and Sue had good recommendations on where to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diggers22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at Westcote House for a short autumn break at half-term in October 2011. At arrival there was a very friendly welcome from hosts Nev and Sue and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble for them. We had booked both rooms (double with en-suite and twin with en-suite) for us and our daughter - both rooms were extremely comfortable, spacious, and well appointed, scrupulously clean, and with the little touches that make this B & B so great to stay at - the rooms overlook a very attractive garden. Westcote House is ideally situated for Tintagel, Boscastle, and the Atlantic Coast, and attractions such as The Eden Project, etc, are within an easy drive. The food was excellent and Nev and Sue are extremely knowledgeable about the area - one of the main attractions is chatting to them after breakfast and getting tips about what to visit and the local attractions. We heartily recommend Westcote House and look forward to staying there again when we next visit Cornwall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majorclanger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The hosts (Nev and Sue) and very pleasant and we enjoyed our conversation over breakfast. Each of the two rooms has a private entrance and a pleaseant view over a large, well-cared for garden. The hotel next door serves excellent meals.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarethD176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband booked a weekend break at Westcote House B&B as a special anniversary treat to celebrate 3 years of marriage in August 2011. On arrival at Westcote, we received a warm welcome from owner Sue and were shown to a clean and spacious twin room with an ensuite bathroom overlooking a lovely garden.
Westcote is well situated for walks into the village of Tintagel (which has a range of small shops, pubs, restaurants and a fish and chip shop) over a rugged coastal path with stunning views of the coast. It is also a good base to visit surrounding towns and villages; my husband and I really enjoyed taking the ferry (for just £2 per person return) from the surfy town of Rock (14 mins drive from Westcote) to the pretty fishing village of Padstow, at the suggestion of Westcote House owners Sue and Nev.
Owners Sue and Nev were extremely friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area. We always felt welcome whilst staying at Westcote House and enjoyed chatting with them after breakfast and getting tips about where to visit, eat etc. Breakfast was freshly cooked, using local ingredients (and even tomatoes grown by Sue and Nev in their greenhouse) and was delicious!
We would definitely recommend Westcote House to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable and friendly base to visit North Cornwall and will stay there again when visiting this part of Cornwall in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.6 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,337 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Mill House Inn
The Mill House Inn
#1 of 1 in Trebarwith
340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
281 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Penallick B & B
The Penallick B & B
#11 of 24 in Tintagel
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westcote House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westcote House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bossiney, Tintagel PL34 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Westcote House Bed & Breakfast Tintagel, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing