We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
48
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b fresh fruit full english the breakfast area guest house very pleasant stay night stay comfortable bed one night well worth a visit lovely location jayne objects mawes harbour views accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018

This place is very good value for money a warm welcome awaits, almost as amazing as the view from the breakfast area. The room is wonderful , with a bathroom which is bigger than most. Breakfast of fruit etc as well as a wonderful full english was freshly cooked by Jayne. A great base for exploring Cornwall, this is a little treasure, and we will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 2 which had a great view and big bathroom
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wogglep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night but wished it was more. We received a very warm welcome and our stay only got better. Lovely clean room and amazing Full English breakfast in the morning.
Would definitely recommend and St Mawes is a lovely town and well worth a visit too.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Let me start by saying that we travel extensively and that in totality, this is the best B&B we have stayed in. Others may have an edge here or there, but overall this is number one. Jayne and Lou are exceptional hosts. The rooms are spotless, the views gorgeous and the breakfasts amazing. But it is the feeling of being made family friends and the sadness on leaving that rounds out the experience. We stayed 5 nights and used St Mawes as a base to explore Cornwall from Lands End to the north coast as well as local sights and sites of which there are many. It was a long way from Australia..but worth the effort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Len W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We arrived in the b&b after a terrible day of rain. The best thing, after a night of sleep, has been to see the amazing view on the harbor while we were having a really good breakfast. The house is very cozy, with a lot of interesting marine style objects. The host is very nice and keen to make the best for us, very attentive and caring. Well done!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable, lovely location and great breakfast..,.

There was a excellent greeting by the host who lead me to the bedroom, offered fresh milk and a bottle of water. The room was comfortable and had all the normal luxury items in the room. The room and bathroom was clean, light and airy.

The breakfast was great lovely full English, cerisls and fresh fruit,

A very pleasant stay,

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank MarkGlanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews