We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
534
119
52
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
119
52
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club private terrace alex polizzi luxury hotel attention to detail afternoon tea the main house beautiful hotel sitting room car park hotel inspector special occasion john dory relaxed atmosphere wine list roaring log fire sea view
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 742 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Hotel Tresanton is a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The hotel team were friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent. We booked a small comfortable, second floor room in the main hotel overlooking the sea and we thought it a good choice. Sleep quality was very good and the hotel was a great base for exploring the gardens of Cornwall.

Thanks; we are definitely returning.

Room tip: Small rooms in the main hotel are excellent.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Block75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

My wife and I have had a most relaxing time at Hotel Tresanton this weekend. We find it such a reviving and peaceful place to stay. The fantastic staff add joy and comfort to one's stay in bucketfuls. We acknowledge their hard work and professionalism with much due respect. From check-in to check-out everything in the Tresanton package is seamlessly executed. "Tasteful" encompasses everything Tresanton stands for in our opinion. My wife and I would definitely recommend the hotel shop, Onda, too.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank benjaminhutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We went for Cream Tea but had a light lunch instead as menu looked so good, fresh crab and cucumber sandwiches were best I've had. Service was informal and pitched just right. Great experience, thanks!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, perched on the side of a hill overlooking St. Mawes harbour. We stayed in the Nook (room 29) next door to the main building, it was luxurious and had a spectacular view. The staff were fantastic, helpful, friendly and efficient. We ate in the restaurant 3 times - excellent food. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I did not want to leave.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hammoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Hotel is fine, attention to detail is good, but the car parking and luggage handling requires attention.
Dinner was good, breakfast was less than good.
The porridge had the texture of wall paper paste, the full English was burnt, but successfully reheated.

Room tip: Ask, not sure what may be considered a good room
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews