We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely week!”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy sunsets over the beach in just a few steps round the corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy sunsets over the beach in just a few steps round the corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Enjoy sunsets over the beach in just a few steps round the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DayTrip66...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely week!”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely week in St.Ives. Very pleased with the apartment and although not directly on the sea front it does have sea views!! Gorgeous! The only down side for us was that we booked the week of the WIFI change over and so spent most of the week without it! It didn't go down well with our teenage boy or myself, as I was looking forward to relaxing and catching up with Netflix. Shame because having the wifi was one of the reasons why we opted for that apartment and not another one we had viewed. I'm sure though that it will be fine for the next lot of visitors.
All in all though we had a great week and will book again if we want another stay in St.ives.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and Comfort
Liked least: No wifi most of the week and towels to small and thin
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie a
1 review
“Great location and everything you need”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the place and St Ives. All the information was there, well organised, great for couples or family.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moffy23
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay !”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just around the corner from the beach,with a view of the waves and surfers,this is such a lovely place to stay.
Well equipped,with everything you could need.Perfect location,right near the island car park and a few minutes walk to the front.
Returning as soon as possible.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy D
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I stayed in No 4 Porthmeor Beach Flat early October for four nights, weather was still warm and sunny. Ideal location with the beach literally around the corner, shops and car parking just a short walk away.
The flat has lovely sea views, clean rooms, everything you could possibly need has been thought of. They do provide bath towels at the flat but would recommend bringing your own as they aren't very big and only downfall is that they did smell a bit stagnant.
I would stay here again and would recommend to family and friends to stay here too.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rla785
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR US”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed regularly in St Ives over the last 17 years, we have a lot of places to compare this apartment with!
As well as my husband, we also had two children with us and this flat accommodated us all perfectly. The flat is more spacious and airy than the pictures show.
The 10 second bare footed walk to the stunning Porthmeor beach was great for the kids, making the evenings of BBQs on the beach whilst the sunsets a doddle!
We have already recommended it to our friends.
The apartment was well equipped, clean and "perfect for us".
Thank you - we will return :)

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the space the apartment provided - more than I expected
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlp396
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Not been to St Ives for over 10 years so trip down memory lane. Fantastic to be so close to our favourite beach - Porthmeor. It really is only 30 seconds walk from the flat!!!!!

Flat is clean and cosy. Internet worked really well - so often a disappointment in lots of accommodation. Kitchen well equipped and shower great!

All I would say is the photographs undersell the flat. Enjoy.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing