We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kbakes201...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family with a young baby and could not have asked for a more perfect base for our stay in St Ives. The house is immaculately clean and brilliantly equipped... there is everything you could possibly need and little touches such as milk and wine in the fridge are really appreciated! The house is a 5-10 minute walk to the harbour and has parking for 2 cars outside the back door, which is amazing in St Ives. I could not fault anything about our stay and would most definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fearless6...
1 review
“the house had a very homely feel every little detail taken into consideration”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have stayed in many rental places in and around England, as we are a group of school friends and regularly spend weekends away together. This house so far is the best we have stayed in due to the décor and location, even thou we all live in around Cornwall we fancied a staycation without any aggravation (sorry to coin a phrase). Loved the décor and would highly recommend this house as a rental to anyone looking to visit Cornwall very spacious, light and well equipped. Also just a request really can you let us know what washing powder you use on the bed linen as we all loved the fresh smell. hope to visit soon thanks for a lovely short break without any hassle (ps say hello to Rodders for us) xx

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clariscoo...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Really nice cottage with spacious rooms. Not too far a walk from the town and really nicely decorated and fully equipt kitchen.
We had a lovely weekend celebrating a family 70th birthday and would highly recommend. They even had a welcomr pavk which was a lovely touch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and facilities of house
Liked least: Recycling facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClairePea...
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great location”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here with friends
To celebrate my birthday. The house is lovely, modern, well equipped and clean. Enough cutlery and glasses etc for 8 adults too.
Parking is a godsend in Saint Ives and you can avoid the narrow streets by coming in through the top of town.
Showers were powerful and hot and beds very comfortable.
Highly recommend and will return soon. Can even see the sea. Fab.
.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scampish
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house in a fab location ”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is such a lovely house and great for families. It's got 2 large double bedrooms and 2 twins. The top room is just amazing and has the best sea views, in fact the sunset this morning was stunning. It has everything for a perfect stay, it close to town, a lovely local shop, superfast wifi (which the kids loved), and it's a real home for home. We're definitely coming for a winter break, and hopefully we can squeeze some surfing in too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing