We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakfast on the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast on the balcony
View from sitting room to balcony and beach Sitting room, with views over beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Breakfast on the balcony
View from sitting room to balcony and beach
Sitting room, with views over beach
Winter view of sitting room and views of sea at high tide
Porthmeor beach at low tide seen from balcony
Rainbow seen from balcony
Sunset seen from balcony
Brantwood as seen from Tate gallery tea room
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Stairs down to kitchen
Downstairs double room
View of kitchen
Kitchen
View from kitchen of dining room and beach
View of beach from dining room
Dining room
Downstairs walk-in shower room
newly refurbished  bathroom with further shower
Ample storage room for wetsuits and surfboards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Debsie99
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Losing count of the number of times we have stayed at the wonderful Brantwood and each time it delights! The house and it's perfect location are a joy. We always look forward to watching the sunsets on Porthmeor beach from the balcony and are never disappointed. The house is so well equipped and has everything you could possibly want and even things you didn't know you wanted! The owner Peter is really helpful and thoughtful and the house is always spotless. Looking forward to our next visit later this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmessina1...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best location in St.Ives”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We've just returned from a perfect week at brantwood ...the standard of accommodation , cleanliness and decoration of every room was a joy ! We were still discovering new features at the end of the week ...the addition of"echo" was great fun and entertainment for all ages .We have stayed in many different places in St .ives over the years ,including Brantwood previously , but the new fresh decor , cooker and furniture and the addition of a car parking space ( for a large car) and even white towelling gowns plus the very high standard of cleanliness have put it high above the rest !
The location cannot beaten ...porthmeor beach gets the best of the sun as the sunsets over the sea , watching the surfers from the balcony is really special and why eat out when you have the best table in town in Brantwood !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarPem
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place to stay in St Ives”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We traveled down to St Ives through the snow only to find the sun out and our cottage to be so warm. Probably the first time we had been warm in weeks. Just the best location, stones throw from the Tate, very close to the beach but not too close in case of a storm. A very quick stroll to the Center of St Ives. Car park was very welcom and only a short walk, although we always walked along the beach which too slightly longer it was still very close and an easy walk.
The cottage was so warm, the heat in the bathrooms was amazing. There are actually two rooms a shower room and a bathroom, both of which were so lovely. You can have a bath and listen to the sea!
I’m guessing the warmth is because of the old think walls so I’m guessing it would be lovely and cool in the summer.
There was a lovely load of Cornish goodies when we got there which was a lovely surprise.
The rooms were all very clean and the decor was just so modern and yet very homely.
Beds were unbelievably comfortable, I always take my own pillows but did not use them as the ones provided were so good. They had recently added a remote voice activated device, Echo, which we surprisingly used all the time and was really lovely.
Everything you could ever think of was available in the kitchen and the utility room.
The views were amazing and the balcony was such a wonderful addition. The photos really do not do it justice.
I would definitely want to chose this accommodation again when I visit St Ives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickpayne...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our 1st trip to Brantwood, although we have been to St Ives many times before and wondered what it would be like to stay there when walking along Porthmeor. Well it is fantastic. Brantwood is a really great property with a perfect location for the Porthmeor Beach and Cafe, both of which are only feet away from the property, as well as being an easy walk into St Ives or the other beaches. The views from the house and especially from the balcony are spectacular. A very well furnished property that felt like we were borrowing someones home.The parking was only around 10 minutes walk away, and was easy to find and use.This has to be the vey best place we have stayed at in St Ives and hope to be able book again in 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An ideal house for relaxing with friends. The views from the house are superb with the added bonus of a balcony overlooking the beach. From the moment you enter Brantwood you feel like you are on holiday - whatever the weather! Shops, cafes, restaurants, art galleries and coastal walks are all a few minutes from the door. Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gn91555
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in St Ives”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our 3rd trip to Brantwood and each one has been fantastic. Brantwood is a beautiful property which is in a fantastic location for the beach (which is literally yards away) and the town. The views from inside the house and from the balcony are spectacular. The property is also beautifully furnished. We have stayed in several different places in St Ives and Brantwood beats them all hands down!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayw509
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Superb house with an amazing view of the beach. Tastefully decorated with everything you need and more. There was a lovely hamper of quality Cornish goods waiting for us on arrival which was most welcome after a full days travelling. We spent many hours sat on the balcony and were lucky to witness glorious sunsets although we didn't dare eat there due to the seagulls constantly watching. The seagulls can be quite noisy if you are not used to them and I would recommend bringing earplugs if you like a lie in. There was also some building work going on behind the house which started at 8am but wasn't too disruptive. St Ives is an amazing place with lots to do and we will definitely be back hopefully to Brantwood. Just a word of warning regarding the concrete steps down to the road, be careful as they can be slippery when wet as I found out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing