We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants in town”

Mermaid Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 148 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Akrotiri, Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in town”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

First time I have dined here and it was excellent. The food was great as was the service and the whole place had a nice atmosphere. Lots of space was another plus, will definitely come back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Buckers923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    158
    49
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

A lovely restuarant with a very pleasant atomosphere and oldeworld charm. Excellent food served by lovely staff . Will definitely return

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizcurrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“perfect 'holiday' meal out”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Super restaurant, perfect service, great food in a very enjoyable and comfortable restaurant.
Not pre-booked, but made very welcome on arrival, shown to a 'booth' section which was nice and private. Chef and owner very accommodating as we request a selection that was not on the menu, but he still was able to produce for us exactly what was asked for.
Service and ambiance perfect, highly recommended when on a trip to St Ives, do not miss this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank brianWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant on our last evening in St Ives. We certainly won't forget it. The fish I had was sublime, I really couldn't fault it. Cooked to perfection and the flavour was the best I have ever had. My husband had fillet steak which again was cooked to perfection. The chef here certainly knows his or hers stuff. It will be the first restaurant I visit when I go back next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic night once again”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Returned with my dad after raving about our previous visits and the Mermaid didn't let us down, the Mussels and prawn starter, Surf and turf and the battered Cauliflower were a treat. Great atmospheric restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing