We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kenny1080
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday appartment”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great holiday appartment, excellent location for st Ives. Provision of supplies by the owner was a nice touch. Car parking close by at a reasonable price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you for your review. Welcome back anytime. Kindest regards Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie424
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely little apartment unfortunately when we arrived it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests however after contacting Richard he very swiftly sorted things out and we had a lovely cream tea! My only recommendation would be that blackout curtains would be a good idea in the bedroom, I will definitely be booking again and would highly recommend it as a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We have now put a check in place for cleaning and will be reviewing a black out blind for the bedroom.

Hope to see you again.

Kindest regards Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cridzler
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice on the little things”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place and as you would expect it from the photos.
The little details were cool too, nice to have some scones and tea and things. Very clean.
The one downside is that parking is quite distant and adds quite a bit to the cost.
Enjoy!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
1 review
“Fantastic - Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and i recently stayed at this appartment and was so impressed with it. It was well located and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. It was very clean and well furnished. The owner Richard was very easy to get in contact with...brilliant value for money will definatly be returning soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Welcome anytime, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markengla...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“can't fault it”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

we had a brilliant time,well located apartment within easy reach of all amenities. were pleasantly surprised with the welcome pack,very thoughtful to provide milk, tea, coffee,
sugar and especially the delicious scones cream and jam and the hills burn off the calories!
BIg thank you to Richard for accommodating our request for slightly altering our original booking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and tidy
Liked least: no car parking space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
My pleasure. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemsquash...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely accomodation, excellent location”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The flat has everything you would need. Was clean and tidy. The cream tea and milk were a very much welcomed extra after a long journey. Less than 5 minutes from the town centre and beautiful beaches. Would love to stay again and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Hi Gemma. Glad you had a lovely holiday. You are more than welcome to come back anytime. Kindest regards Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max W
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place/probably wouldn't go back”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Apartment was nice, although a little small. Kitchen was well equipped, but plates/trays/cutlery hadn't been properly cleaned from the last people. 4 kids in the flat upstairs running all over the place from 7am everyday was quite annoying. The house next door is also being redone so building work started at 745 everyday. We got no instructions from the owner, I messaged on the day we were going down to get the code for the key safe, would have been nice to get an email a week before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Hello. Sorry you had these issues.
I have passed your cleaning comments to the cleaning team, size wise it is as advertised which is a one bed apartment, this is also reflected in the price you paid compared to other properties in St Ives.

Thank you for the feedback that you didn't get the email.. if not told I won't know as it shows as sent on my email. I will from now on be following the email with a message on holiday lettings.

As for the building work I was unaware of this and as I live 8 hours away from the property I have asked my cleaning team to update me with regards to live issues so I can pass them on.

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing