We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, stunning views”
Beautiful view of St Ives Harbour, Beach, and Bay from both the sitting room and bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view of St Ives Harbour, Beach, and Bay from both the sitting room and bedroom
Beautiful view from inside the apartment over St Ives Harbour and Town. Comfortable sitting area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Beautiful view of St Ives Harbour, Beach, and Bay from both the sitting room and bedroom
Beautiful view from inside the apartment over St Ives Harbour and Town.
Comfortable sitting area.
Sitting and kitchen areas.
Sitting/Dining and Kitchen areas.
Fully equipped fitted kitchen
Welcome tea tray.
Dining area.
Luxury Boutique Bedroom.
Luxury boutique bedroom
Luxury bed showing towels and complimentary slippers
Towelling robes and complimentary towelling mule slippers.
Fitted wardrobe.
Beautiful bedroom pictures
Full size shower cubicle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Val C
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, stunning views”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

9 Fernlea Court is a beautiful apartment with stunning views across the bay, from both the sitting room and bedroom, what more could you want than to wake up in the morning pull back the curtains and look out over St Ives bay, beautiful!
The apartment was clean and bright, very comfortable it felt like home from home. The welcome pack was much appreciated upon arrival, thankyou. The added bonus of secure parking was brilliant. Would definitely recommend this apartment and St Ives is a lovely, friendly place to stay. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Aylesbury
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, amazing views”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week staying in this lovely apartment in St Ives, the views of the harbour are spectacular, the apartment is furnished in a very stylish but comfortable manner, it's light & clean and the location is great for popping out for a stroll to the beach, the town, restaurants etc. Parking across the road in the gated carpark was fine (space is a bit tight, but with a bit of manoeuvring we managed to get our quite large vehicle into the designated space) and much more convenient than having to park in a public carpark. The bed was so comfortable, we slept really well and although we didn't cook during our stay, the kitchen facilities were excellent, there was everything you could possibly need. The welcome hamper was appreciated and the overall quality of everything was very high. The only small thing that would have made this apartment even better in my opinion would have been if there was a bath as well as a shower, but space prevents this from being possible (and the shower is a good one) - really we couldn't fault it on anything else. Didn't really want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTownsend...
1 review
“Excellent apartment, beautiful views”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at this apartment for a week in March. When we walked in the view from the apartment that greeted us was amazing. It is beautifully furnished and immaculate. The welcome pack and the thoughtful extra touches made for a memorable stay. We have recommended it to family and friends already and will definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views and location”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Currently in the middle of our stay but thought would write the review before I end up never doing it! The apartment is beautiful and the views from both the living room and bedroom are amazing. Lovely furnishings and lots of small touches such as toiletries and an amazing welcome pack. All of the things needed for self catering are there and it has been well thought out. Would come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
Maleny, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious apartment in a great location with superb views”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Fernlea Court for a week in early November and totally loved it. The minute we walked in we fell in love with the gorgeous harbour and village that were stunningly framed in the floor to ceiling windows of both the living room and bedroom. No detail has been overlooked in this luxurious space, from the comfy sofas, to the well equipped kitchen and very comfy and cosy bed. The welcome basket of goodies was a nice touch, and even included a delicious bottle of Aussie wine in case we felt homesick. The location is perfect, situated above the town and harbour, with a just short dawdle around the corner to be enveloped by all the wonderful Cornish charm of St Ives. This is such a great base for exploring Cornwall, and Chris, the owner was the epitome of the helpful host. We will certainly be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numbatica
Al-Khobar
1 review
“First Class”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at 9 Fernlea Court St Ives and the apartment was first class. Everything worked and was clean and well preented. Location was great and the view from both the sitting room and the bedromm was fantastic. We were very happy with our 4 night stay!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment with incredible views of the harbour and beyond”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Tastefully decorated apartment with everything you could wish for. Lovely welcome pack on arrival which was much appreciated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing