We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We should have stayed longer. A very nice B&B run by very nice people.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
North West
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We should have stayed longer. A very nice B&B run by very nice people.”
Reviewed May 30, 2009

We had a very enjoyable two night stay at this excellent B&B. I really could not fault the accommodation or the welcome we received from Jill and Julian. Sea Breeze will be at the top of our list when we next stay in St Ives.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThyristorTwister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
142
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Borehamwood
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We cannot recommend Sea Breeze highly enough, we have just returned from our 2nd visit and have had a fantastic, relaxing stay. Sea Breeze is a lovely, spacious and comfortable house with very well kept gardens, located in a quiet residential area of St Ives. Jill and Julian are excellent hosts and are very friendly and welcoming, whilst not being intrusive. Nothing is too much trouble and they go that extra mile time and time again to ensure that your stay is an enjoyable one. Jill's breakfasts are first class, made with produce that is sourced locally and they really set you up for the day. Julian's tours and suggestions of places to visit are superb and we got to see many places that we wouldn't have had it not been for his extensive knowledge of the area. We booked the Atlantic room for our stay, with it's king size bed which was extremely comfortable and jacuzzi bath which was very relaxing and self indulgent. The room was light and airy and spotless. It was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was second to none. It also had it's own balcony, perfect for relaxing on an evening with a glass of wine! Whilst we were away, it was our wedding anniversary and Jill and Julian very thoughtfully gave us a card, which was a lovely. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we've actually booked dates for next year and we can't wait to come back. Sea Breeze is superb!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoringBorehamwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2009

My second stay at this wonderful welcoming b&b which would put a lot of hotels to shame.The room we stayed in(Atlantic)is superb,from the views to the quality tasteful decor and fittings.The bathroom with spa bath is the best I have experienced.The only down side is you never want to get out and it made us have to rush to get out for dinner on both nights!! Breakfasts are excellent with really tasteful locally sourced products cooked to perfection.As for the hosts Jill and Julian,cant praise them enough.
Really glad we managed to get in when we did as I did hear they are well booked up for most of the summer,but will definately be back later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrimanSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2009

We visited on the 12th and 13th May 2009 for a 60th birthday celebration. On arrival at Sea Breeze we noticed how well kept the gardens and outside of the house were and this is important as it gives a very good first impression. Once we were shown to our room (Atlantic) this theme was contiuned throughout. The upkeep and decoration was excellent and spotlessly clean and very, very welcoming. We appreciated the little things like organic tea bags and coffee and also some really nice bathroom products. Also in the bathroom they had provided plastic wine glasses to enable their guests to drink out of while relaxing in the jacuzzi!! The owners Jill and Julian were most helpful throughout and it felt almost like home from home. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them and they even gave my husband a birthday card and they provided a wine cooler for our champagne. They also have a recycling policy and provide a jute bage for recyclable items instead of everything going in the same plastic bag. The breakfasts were also excellent and well cooked with most of the products being sourced locally. Julian can, if required, give some excellent suggestions on local trips. Just to finish off we have stayed in a variety of five and four star hotels and b&b's around the world and we can definitely say that this accommodation was the best we have ever come across. All in all we had a superb time and would definitely recommend it to anyone. They also have a lovely Golden Retriver called Storm, who even if you are wary of dogs, will make you smile.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExmouthKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We stayed at Sea Breeze on the nights of 24th and 25th may - and sadly the weather during our stay was extremely wet, windy and wild. I can only say that I was so glad we had chosen to stay at Sea Breeze as it was a truly comfortable and delightful place to stay when we didn't feel like venturing out into the "weather". We stayed in Atlantic and loved the room - bright, spacious, extremely comfortable bed and with the added attraction of a spa bath in a large and attractive brathroom. Sadly we had very little opportunity to use the balcony but the views from there and the other window were also stunning.

The location was great and we appreciated the offstreet parking.
As other reviews have already written Jill and Julian are wonderful hosts - extremely helpful and knowledgable. I don't think I've eaten a better breakfast anywhere.
We both loved it here and on our way home were already talking about going back again later in the year.
There is nothing about Sea Breeze that I would change - we loved it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

We had a great stay at Sea Breeze and would highly recommend it. We had the lovely Beach room which was spacious and spotless. The breakfasts are fantastic, and Jill and Julian are perfect hosts. We felt very much at home. Julian's recommendations on places to visit in the area should not be missed!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_and_DLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

A beautiful house with nice quiet rooms, friendly hosts, and tasty food. If we're in St. Ives again, we will defnitely try to get in here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamletino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
Glanmor Guest House
Glanmor Guest House
#26 of 102 in St Ives
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#10 of 102 in St Ives
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Heights
Atlantic Heights
#14 of 102 in St Ives
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#16 of 102 in St Ives
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#22 of 102 in St Ives
142 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Badger Inn
The Badger Inn
#28 of 102 in St Ives
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Higher Trewidden Road | The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing