We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Sea Breeze”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 27, 2014

After many stays at this lovely bed and breakfast yet again this Easter was no exception. Friendly and accomodating hosts and filling breakfasts for the days walk ahead. The room was immaculate with a superb new modern ensuite shower room and newly decorated bedroom. As a regular visitor to St Ives it is hard to find a bed and breakfast as good as this and we will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your Easter break with us, and liked the changes we have made to the room and shower room. I know the heated floor was welcome after a long day walking. Hope the walk on the way home was enjoyable. It was great to see you both again and we look forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 186 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

After having had difficulties finding somewhere to book for an Easter break, we were incredibly happy to have found a vacancy at Sea Breeze. It really exceeded our expectations. Every aspect of our stay was perfect, from the initial warm welcome from Jill and Julian, to the stunning Atlantic room with the most wonderful sea views. The room was incredibly comfortable and every little detail has been though of, which made it extra special! Fantastic breakfast, and Jill and Julian gave us some excellent restaurant tips. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we were so pleased that you enjoyed the Easter weekend, the weather was such a bonus! Glad that you loved St. Ives and all that it has to offer, including surfing! It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again when you can escape from London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We found this B and B very last minute, me and my girlfriend decided to go to St Ives for the Easter weekend and this was the only B and B left in our price range. wasn't sure what to expect and i was a little worried on the way down from London. Simply put it could not have been better. The room was stunningly decorated. Everything was so tastefully done. the colors matched wonderfully and all the little touches like the bottles in the bathroom just made the room. The couple who run this B and B are lovely. we turned up really early but they were not fazed and let us park up the car and gave us great directions to some stunning places to eat. over our three nights stay they where wonderfully helpful checking tides for us to surf and give great recommendations for walks ect. We will definitely be coming back most likely at some point this summer as we loved it!!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Atlantic room as the balcony view in the morning of the sea is spectacular whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you. So pleased that you found some great places to eat and do hope that the Gurnards Head lived up to expectations. Hope the trip back to London was trouble free and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for sharing your experiences at Sea Breeze!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Sea Breeze for two nights in October; we were both extremely impressed as soon as we entered the property.
The welcome was very friendly and the accomodation spotlessly clean; Jill and Julian take great pride in what they do. This was a surprise trip for my wife's 40th birthday and it was a nice touch that there was a birthday card and bag of chocolates on the bed, waiting for her!

We stayed in the Atlantic room which has a double jacuzzi bath and a balcony. One word: FANTASTIC! The view is spectacular from the elevated position of Sea Breeze though it is interupted by the roof of the property next door, but this is no big deal; you can see for miles either side and it's a nice place to sit and relax.

The walk into town takes about 10 minutes from the accomodation and is far more enjoyable going than returning; unless you have the energy levels of a mountain goat, that is! Lots of steps and steep roads but don't be put off by this; I'm a big chap and I enjoyed the small sense of achievement in reaching the accomodation and felt that I'd earned a seat on the balcony!
There is, however, a sports complex not too far away and a bus service to and from the town stops here. In walking, though, you are treated to some great views so make sure you have your camera with you!

My wife and I DEFINITELY intend to return to Sea Breeze at some point in the hopefully not-too-distant future; this was our first trip to Cornwall and we certainly don't feel the need to look at any other accomodation, Sea Breeze has everything we need. Oh yes, the breakfast is great, too!

Thank you very much Jill and Julian, we WILL see you again!

Room Tip: If it's available, book the Atlantic Room, it's the only one with a double jacuzzi bath and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butler991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your stay here with us at Sea Breeze, it really is much appreciated. We were delighted that you managed to keep the weekend a surprise for your wife, and so pleased that she enjoyed her birthday. There is so much to do and see in this wonderful part of Cornwall, hopefully next time you can explore a bit more of this unspoilt corner of the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at Sea Breeze in October and can highly recommend it for a mid-season break. The weather was good and the en-suite bath was much appreciated after a long coastal walk. The room (Beach) had everything I needed (less to carry when arriving by train!), the breakfast was very good, and Julian and Jill were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that the weather was kind , so that you could make the most of exploring St. Ives, the galleries and the Barbara Hepworth garden. We hope your long train trip home was good. It was very nice to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Really welcoming hosts. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds with great attention to detail in the rooms. Terrific views. Car parking, which is a must in St Ives. Great breakfasts. Julian gave us great tips and directions for exploring the local area which we would have missed otherwise. Better than any hotel we've stayed in. Jill and Julian couldn't do enough but didn't intrude. Couldn't recommend this as a place to stay enough. Fantastic!

Room Tip: In a quiet area, all rooms will be great. We had a twin room with private bathroom. I believe the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Sea Breeze with the wider travel community. We are delighted that you were able to explore this wonderful area and see some of the fantastc coastline. We hope that your journey and flight home were trouble free. It was very nice to meet you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The owners really made us feel welcome, and were able to direct us to local places that were excellent yet not widely known. All the details were just right and the room etc felt better than a 4* hotel, and so much less impersonal.

Room Tip: best to discuss with the owners as they are all different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

It was lovely to meet you both, thankyou for sharing your experiences of your stay at Sea Breeze with the other travellers. Delighted that you enjoyed the room and likened us to a 4* hotel! Pleased that you were able to find some of the special places along the coast in this wonderful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.3 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
No4 St Ives
No4 St Ives
#7 of 102 in St Ives
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 102 in St Ives
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Higher Trewidden Road | The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $88 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing