We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Sea Breeze for two nights in October; we were both extremely impressed as soon as we entered the property.
The welcome was very friendly and the accomodation spotlessly clean; Jill and Julian take great pride in what they do. This was a surprise trip for my wife's 40th birthday and it was a nice touch that there was a birthday card and bag of chocolates on the bed, waiting for her!

We stayed in the Atlantic room which has a double jacuzzi bath and a balcony. One word: FANTASTIC! The view is spectacular from the elevated position of Sea Breeze though it is interupted by the roof of the property next door, but this is no big deal; you can see for miles either side and it's a nice place to sit and relax.

The walk into town takes about 10 minutes from the accomodation and is far more enjoyable going than returning; unless you have the energy levels of a mountain goat, that is! Lots of steps and steep roads but don't be put off by this; I'm a big chap and I enjoyed the small sense of achievement in reaching the accomodation and felt that I'd earned a seat on the balcony!
There is, however, a sports complex not too far away and a bus service to and from the town stops here. In walking, though, you are treated to some great views so make sure you have your camera with you!

My wife and I DEFINITELY intend to return to Sea Breeze at some point in the hopefully not-too-distant future; this was our first trip to Cornwall and we certainly don't feel the need to look at any other accomodation, Sea Breeze has everything we need. Oh yes, the breakfast is great, too!

Thank you very much Jill and Julian, we WILL see you again!

Room Tip: If it's available, book the Atlantic Room, it's the only one with a double jacuzzi bath and...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butler991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your stay here with us at Sea Breeze, it really is much appreciated. We were delighted that you managed to keep the weekend a surprise for your wife, and so pleased that she enjoyed her birthday. There is so much to do and see in this wonderful part of Cornwall, hopefully next time you can explore a bit more of this unspoilt corner of the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 185 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at Sea Breeze in October and can highly recommend it for a mid-season break. The weather was good and the en-suite bath was much appreciated after a long coastal walk. The room (Beach) had everything I needed (less to carry when arriving by train!), the breakfast was very good, and Julian and Jill were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that the weather was kind , so that you could make the most of exploring St. Ives, the galleries and the Barbara Hepworth garden. We hope your long train trip home was good. It was very nice to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Really welcoming hosts. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds with great attention to detail in the rooms. Terrific views. Car parking, which is a must in St Ives. Great breakfasts. Julian gave us great tips and directions for exploring the local area which we would have missed otherwise. Better than any hotel we've stayed in. Jill and Julian couldn't do enough but didn't intrude. Couldn't recommend this as a place to stay enough. Fantastic!

Room Tip: In a quiet area, all rooms will be great. We had a twin room with private bathroom. I believe the ot...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Sea Breeze with the wider travel community. We are delighted that you were able to explore this wonderful area and see some of the fantastc coastline. We hope that your journey and flight home were trouble free. It was very nice to meet you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The owners really made us feel welcome, and were able to direct us to local places that were excellent yet not widely known. All the details were just right and the room etc felt better than a 4* hotel, and so much less impersonal.

Room Tip: best to discuss with the owners as they are all different
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

It was lovely to meet you both, thankyou for sharing your experiences of your stay at Sea Breeze with the other travellers. Delighted that you enjoyed the room and likened us to a 4* hotel! Pleased that you were able to find some of the special places along the coast in this wonderful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This wasn't our first stay at Sea Breeze and certainly won't be the last. Why do we keep coming back, you may ask. Well, in a nutshell, how about the lovely, warm, friendly and welcoming hosts, Jill & Julian, the spotlessly clean and fresh accommodation, the wonderful breakfasts, the quiet location and the fantastic views from our balcony. Absolutely fabulous.

Room Tip: The 'Atlantic' room is spacious with a king size bed and fantastic sea views from the window...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We never get tired of welcoming our guests back, in fact we look forward to September when we are luck enough to see several regulars, who over the years have come to know each other. The breakfast room is full of laughter and chatter. Thank you or your review and so glad that you enjoyed your holiday once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

From the minute we arrived at Sea Breeze B&B we were made to feel very welcome. Parking is easy, the house itself spacious and the accommodation spotless. The room has everything you could possibly want, with attention to detail about items such as fixtures and fittings to make life so easy; better than home! Having a balcony overlooking the sea was an added bonus. There was a great variety of choice at breakfast, everything presented and cooked beautifully. Jill and Julian are superb hosts being incredibly helpful and informative about the surrounding area; gearing their advice to your needs and capabilities! Sea Breeze is situated on a fairly steep hill and this does need to be considered. However, we found the taxi service to be both extremely reasonable and very friendly. To summarise, a fantastic base to enjoy the delights of St. Ives from.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Carla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your visit to St. Ives and your stay at Sea Breeze. Thank you too for the lovely card, we hope you really enjoy your retirement. Hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

First visit to St Ives, we were very impressed with the Sea Breeze.Our room was spotlessly clean and modern.Jills breakfasts were fantastic and Julians knowledge of the surrounding area is second to none. a great stay Thank you, we will return..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences of your stay at Sea Breeze. Glad that you had a good time and hopefully we will see you again in the future. There is always so much to see and do in this wonderful part of the world so I am sure we can give you some great ideas on how to make best use of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 20 in St Ives
958 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rathlena
Rathlena
#35 of 102 in St Ives
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#17 of 102 in St Ives
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glanmor Guest House
Glanmor Guest House
#34 of 102 in St Ives
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#25 of 102 in St Ives
118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Higher Trewidden Road | The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing