We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Cornwall”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Dumbarton
1 review
“The place to stay in Cornwall”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Really welcoming hosts. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds with great attention to detail in the rooms. Terrific views. Car parking, which is a must in St Ives. Great breakfasts. Julian gave us great tips and directions for exploring the local area which we would have missed otherwise. Better than any hotel we've stayed in. Jill and Julian couldn't do enough but didn't intrude. Couldn't recommend this as a place to stay enough. Fantastic!

Room Tip: In a quiet area, all rooms will be great. We had a twin room with private bathroom. I believe the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Sea Breeze with the wider travel community. We are delighted that you were able to explore this wonderful area and see some of the fantastc coastline. We hope that your journey and flight home were trouble free. It was very nice to meet you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
140
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The owners really made us feel welcome, and were able to direct us to local places that were excellent yet not widely known. All the details were just right and the room etc felt better than a 4* hotel, and so much less impersonal.

Room Tip: best to discuss with the owners as they are all different
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
It was lovely to meet you both, thankyou for sharing your experiences of your stay at Sea Breeze with the other travellers. Delighted that you enjoyed the room and likened us to a 4* hotel! Pleased that you were able to find some of the special places along the coast in this wonderful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This wasn't our first stay at Sea Breeze and certainly won't be the last. Why do we keep coming back, you may ask. Well, in a nutshell, how about the lovely, warm, friendly and welcoming hosts, Jill & Julian, the spotlessly clean and fresh accommodation, the wonderful breakfasts, the quiet location and the fantastic views from our balcony. Absolutely fabulous.

Room Tip: The 'Atlantic' room is spacious with a king size bed and fantastic sea views from the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We never get tired of welcoming our guests back, in fact we look forward to September when we are luck enough to see several regulars, who over the years have come to know each other. The breakfast room is full of laughter and chatter. Thank you or your review and so glad that you enjoyed your holiday once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

From the minute we arrived at Sea Breeze B&B we were made to feel very welcome. Parking is easy, the house itself spacious and the accommodation spotless. The room has everything you could possibly want, with attention to detail about items such as fixtures and fittings to make life so easy; better than home! Having a balcony overlooking the sea was an added bonus. There was a great variety of choice at breakfast, everything presented and cooked beautifully. Jill and Julian are superb hosts being incredibly helpful and informative about the surrounding area; gearing their advice to your needs and capabilities! Sea Breeze is situated on a fairly steep hill and this does need to be considered. However, we found the taxi service to be both extremely reasonable and very friendly. To summarise, a fantastic base to enjoy the delights of St. Ives from.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your visit to St. Ives and your stay at Sea Breeze. Thank you too for the lovely card, we hope you really enjoy your retirement. Hope to see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

First visit to St Ives, we were very impressed with the Sea Breeze.Our room was spotlessly clean and modern.Jills breakfasts were fantastic and Julians knowledge of the surrounding area is second to none. a great stay Thank you, we will return..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences of your stay at Sea Breeze. Glad that you had a good time and hopefully we will see you again in the future. There is always so much to see and do in this wonderful part of the world so I am sure we can give you some great ideas on how to make best use of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malton
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our fourth time at Sea Breeze and once again we had a fabulous stay.The breakfasts are amazing with locally sourced products cooked to perfection.Our room (beach) was again bright and spotlessly clean resulting in a good nights sleep.Julian and Jill are always welcoming and very friendly and offer a detailed knowledge of the local area .
The attention to detail is first class including environmentally friendly bath products with fair trade beverages at breakfast and in the bedrooms and a good selection of local literature provided in the rooms.The B & B is well situated in a quite area a short walk to town and beaches it may be wise to take the local bus(very regular and cheap service) when returning as hills are steep.We are looking forward to our next visit and to see Storm Julian and Jills beautiful friendly dog. A wonderful holiday in a fantastic B & B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
It was lovely to see you both again, thank you for your kind review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and trust that you had a good journey home. We especially enjoy welcoming back previous guests and catching up with them. Hope the winter is kinder this year and hope to see you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The accommodation is wonderfully clean, and inviting, with all needs catered for. Jill and Julian offered knowledge of the local area and were extremely attentive hosts. The attention to detail particularly stands out here, from the environmentally responsible bath products, to the local literature provided in the rooms, and the daily print out of the weather forecast at breakfast to help you plan your day. The area is very peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of the centre which makes for a restful nights sleep. The breakfast menu included full English, and a great range of local produce, something for everyone. The walk from the property to the sea front is definitely only for the able-bodied as does involve some steep hills, but only takes around 10 minutes. Very pleasant and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Sea Breeze with other travellers. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our efforts in trying to be as "green" as possible. In fact this year we achieved our Gold Green Tourism Business Scheme award, which we are very proud of!

It was very nice to meet you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
Glanmor Guest House
Glanmor Guest House
#27 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Leaf Guest House
Little Leaf Guest House
#3 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.4 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Halwell Lodge
Halwell Lodge
#15 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#11 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#16 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Higher Trewidden Road | The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing