We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEAUTIFUL B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

A bit of a late review of this lovely B&B in St.Ives, (sorry Jill and Julian) but hopefully this will let people know what a find this is. We were touring Cornwall in April and had booked into here for 2 nights. We had the Atlantic room which gave us stunning views. Jill and Julian's local knowledge was also invaluable, and we certainly used our time well because of this. We were also treated to wonderful breakfasts. The B&B sits up high and you have a lovely walk down to the town and then you face a very steep walk back up but never fear there is a local bus on hand if you prefer!! This was our first time in St. Ives and we loved the buzz of the town but it was very easy to escape it, especially sitting out on the balcony of the B&B. We will certainly return here in the future and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IAW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
It was lovely to meet you both. We are delighted that you enjoyed St. Ives and this fantastic part of Cornwall. That you for sharing your thoughts with the wider travel community, it is very much appreciated. Trust the trip home to Scotland was trouble free!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
138
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Room was delightful, very clean and with everything that you could want. The couple running the B&B were ever so friendly and had a lot of local knowledge. There's a rather steep hill between the house and the seafront!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floatingcrowbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We knew we had made exactly the right choice as soon as we pulled onto the drive to be welcomed by Jill & Julian's super Retriever Storm very closely followed by our host's. My wife and I had arrived at Sea Breeze to attend a wedding nearby, and Jill & Julian's local knowledge and helpfulness was of huge benefit. The en-suite room was superb as were the views and the attention to every detail was very noticeable. Needles to say the breakfasts were fabulous and certainly set us up for the day. It was also great to have somewhere to park the car and walk in and out of town. Their is no doubt Linda & I will be re-booking with Jill, Julian (& Storm) just as soon as we can make it back down to the wonderful St. Ives.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We really enjoyed meeting you both and were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze. So pleased that the wedding was a success and that the weather behaved! We wish you both every success with your new business venture and hope to see you both again one day. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently had our second visit to Sea Breeze, I can say it was even better second time around and we will definitely be visiting again. Julian & Jill are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast far exceeds any other bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The rooms are all first class and kept spotlessly clean. The whole experience from beginning to end was fantastic. What more can I say keep it up 20 out of 10. Julian I will be working on my fitness to achieve at least one of your recommended walks! Debbie & Mark

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Firstly thank you for your review and for sharing the experience of your stay at Sea Breeze. It was great to see you both again, the weather was fantastic, which enabled you to chill out on the lovely beaches that we have here in St. Ives, what a treat! So pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worksop,notts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Friends often ask us why on earth we go to the same town and stay at the same B&B year after year. The answer is simple....St Ives is the perfect resort and Sea Breeze is the perfect place to stay. We have recently returned from our seventh holiday with Jill ,Julian and Storm .and once again it cannot be faulted. Jill and Julian certainly go the extra mile to make your holiday truly special.Even remembering from a conversation 12 months ago that it was my wifes big six oh!!! and welcoming her with balloons and gifts in the room on our arrival,just a little example of how they think of everything.As usual the rooms are spotless,the views amazing from the balcony,the breakfast are delicious and set you up for the day with loads of choice (the only downside being you are not hungry for cake later in the day!!!!!!!!!!!).Nothing is too much trouble for Jill and Julian they are more than happy to give advice on places to visit and where to eat and they have the knack of making every guest feel special.We have already booked our two weeks for next year and are counting down the weeks.As well as all the above Sea Breeze is home to Storm, who has to be the friendliest most gorgeous golden retriever in the world!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The atlantic room has jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulpheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much once again for sharing your experiences with the travel community. We so enjoy seeing you both, the house is always full of laughter when you are here. We all missed you and of course Storm was quite put out that there was no-one to play with him in the mornings! Look forward to seeing you both again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our second trip to Sea Breeze, St Ives. We were again made very welcome by Jill & Jullian. The service & friendliness of them both is second to none. We really apreciate Julian's knowledge of the local area & the loan of Maps & gudebooks. The breakfasts are delicous & are of a high standard. We would recomend Sea Breeze & look forward to another trip there in the future!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
It was lovely to see you both again and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Sea Breeze. Thank you for the tips of the Golf, we really enjoyed the test drive! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and it couldn't have been better. Jill, Julian and Storm (the dog) are excellent hosts with a wealth of knowledge of the local area. We stayed in the Ocean Room which was tastefully decorated to a high standard and spotlessly clean with a fantastic view of the sea. There is a wide selection of food to choose from at breakfast with an emphasis on local produce. We would not hesitate to recommend the Sea Breeze B&B and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Sea Breeze with other travellers. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.6 mi away
Halwell Lodge
Halwell Lodge
#16 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#20 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rathlena
Rathlena
#31 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Higher Trewidden Road | The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing