We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned home after another wonderful stay at the Sea Breeze. We really look forward to staying with Jill and Julian (and Storm of course) as they make us so welcome. The rooms are all really lovely with very comfortable beds. Some nice extra touches for example luxury toiletries, the choice of not just tea and coffee in the rooms but also hot chocoate (and very nice biscuits). The views are stunnng from all of the rooms (we have stayed in all of them over the years). The breakfasts are seriously good, just forget the diet - you are on holiday! Julian and Jill are both passionate and knowledgable about Cornwall and are always happy to advise on places to visit. We are alreay looking forward to next years holday. Highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreekophileCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community. It was lovely to see you both again. So pleased you were able to discover a new garden too and thank you for the article from the paper. Next year seems a long way off, but it will be here before we know it and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
139
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Like many other people we keep coming back to Sea Breeze. We are always looked after so well by Jill & Julian (and licked to death by Storm). There really is nowhere to beat it. Located in a very quiet part of St Ives, Sea Breeze offers wonderful accommodation in a lovely setting, spotlessly clean, beautiful sea views, fabulous breakfasts and perfect hosts in Jill & Julian, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Sea Breeze is absolutely wonderful. Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Once again thank you for your review. We so much enjoy welcoming guests back to Sea Breeze, it feels very much like an extended family! Storm as always enjoys the treats that you provide him with.......he really is a very spoilt dog. Look forward to seeing you both in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worksop,notts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed with Jill,Julian and Storm for two weeks in June, and now at the end of summer and having stayed in several other B&B's throughout the country I once again have to say that this is simply the best.We have stayed here before several times, and the standard and the welcome you receive from Jill and Julian is simply superb .The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean,the breakfasts are delicious and waist expanding!! Nothing is too much trouble, they will book a taxi or restaurant table for you and there are guide books and maps available to borrow should you need them.A nice touch also was the offer to dry out our shoes that got VERY wet when we where caught on a cliff top miles from shelter in a bit of Cornish mist!!!!!(torrential rain) We are returning to Sea Breeze next Summer and are already counting down the weeks,St Ives is a beautiful town and Jill and Julian have the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: The Atlantic room has dual aspect windows and a jacuzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulpheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill Y, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review! It was great to see you both again and we very much enjoyed your company. Storm too enjoyed the morning games and tummy rub on the lawn! Looking forward to June 2013 already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for a week both in the Beach room then Atlantic both spotlessly clean lovely views, beds were very comfortable .Gill and Julian were perfect hosts,nothing was too much trouble.There is parking which in St Ives is a bonus ,if the hill is too steep there is a bus which takes you to the town and back, which in my case was a bonus. If you want a relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of St Ives Sea Breeze is perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beach and Atlantic rooms both were nicely furnished spottless and very comfy beds.T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riggy956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_yelling, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much enjoyed your company and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the excellent sea breeze, warm welcome from Jill and Julian and the gorgeous Storm, hill a bit steep, suffering from aches and pains today!!!!!! had an accident with a glass of wine in the bedroom, made a stain,!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT A PROBLEM NO FUSS WAS MADE, thanks for that. Just to thankyou for a fab stay.

Room Tip: All rooms great, our friends had the jaccuzi room, had to make them come out!!!!!!! excellent tea tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_yelling, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for your review, really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

A warm welcome from Julian & Jill. We stayed for 5 nights in the Atlantic room which was a large, comfortable, spotlessly clean room with stunning views of both St Ives and Carbis Bay.

The location was excellent, just a short 10 min walk into St Ives but also far enough away for there to be not too much seagull noise.

We very much enjoyed the selection of items on offer at breakfast. The full English breakfasts were piping hot and cooked to perfection - a real treat!

Julian was extremely knowledgable and helpful. After our breakfast each morning, he would suggest routes along the coast, recommending various points of interest off the beaten track and places where we could indulge in local delicacies eg the best Cream Teas, Fish & Chips etc. We found this advice to be absolutely invaluable as we were able to make the most of our time in the area.

Sea Breeze exceeded our expectations and we would most definately recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the St Ives area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LauraW_SimonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_yelling, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze and of course that you were able to explore so much of this wonderful area whilst you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Essex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

For one reason or another we both could not stay for the three day break in Penzance that we had planned and I needed to deliver some prints to a client near to Truro so I had to quickly look for a one night stay for one person. I decided to stay in St Ives so that I could visit the Tate and also have a goodly place to wander around.
I searched for a last minute vacancy and up came the 'Sea Breeze' guest house. A quick call and they had a vacancy for the one night.
It overlooks the town of St ives and has fantastic views.
You can walk down and up from the town/beach (you will get used to the walk up..apparently :-) ), but if you want to miss the steps, there is a shuttle bus service, to the middle of town, that operates from very nearby.
The guest house is immaculately presented, has only three/four lovely rooms with sea views. All the rooms are very well decorated and appointed. It also has parking (a scarce commodity in St Ives!) The owners, Gill and Julian, are very welcoming and the breakfast was top knotch. I would thoroughly recommend this guest house. A great place to stay and we will BOTH be staying there next time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_yelling, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
Glanmor Guest House
Glanmor Guest House
#24 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Leaf Guest House
Little Leaf Guest House
#3 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.4 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Halwell Lodge
Halwell Lodge
#16 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#18 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Higher Trewidden Road | The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing