We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT B AND B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for a week both in the Beach room then Atlantic both spotlessly clean lovely views, beds were very comfortable .Gill and Julian were perfect hosts,nothing was too much trouble.There is parking which in St Ives is a bonus ,if the hill is too steep there is a bus which takes you to the town and back, which in my case was a bonus. If you want a relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of St Ives Sea Breeze is perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beach and Atlantic rooms both were nicely furnished spottless and very comfy beds.T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riggy956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_yelling, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much enjoyed your company and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 186 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the excellent sea breeze, warm welcome from Jill and Julian and the gorgeous Storm, hill a bit steep, suffering from aches and pains today!!!!!! had an accident with a glass of wine in the bedroom, made a stain,!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT A PROBLEM NO FUSS WAS MADE, thanks for that. Just to thankyou for a fab stay.

Room Tip: All rooms great, our friends had the jaccuzi room, had to make them come out!!!!!!! excellent tea tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_yelling, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your review, really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A warm welcome from Julian & Jill. We stayed for 5 nights in the Atlantic room which was a large, comfortable, spotlessly clean room with stunning views of both St Ives and Carbis Bay.

The location was excellent, just a short 10 min walk into St Ives but also far enough away for there to be not too much seagull noise.

We very much enjoyed the selection of items on offer at breakfast. The full English breakfasts were piping hot and cooked to perfection - a real treat!

Julian was extremely knowledgable and helpful. After our breakfast each morning, he would suggest routes along the coast, recommending various points of interest off the beaten track and places where we could indulge in local delicacies eg the best Cream Teas, Fish & Chips etc. We found this advice to be absolutely invaluable as we were able to make the most of our time in the area.

Sea Breeze exceeded our expectations and we would most definately recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the St Ives area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LauraW_SimonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_yelling, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze and of course that you were able to explore so much of this wonderful area whilst you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

For one reason or another we both could not stay for the three day break in Penzance that we had planned and I needed to deliver some prints to a client near to Truro so I had to quickly look for a one night stay for one person. I decided to stay in St Ives so that I could visit the Tate and also have a goodly place to wander around.
I searched for a last minute vacancy and up came the 'Sea Breeze' guest house. A quick call and they had a vacancy for the one night.
It overlooks the town of St ives and has fantastic views.
You can walk down and up from the town/beach (you will get used to the walk up..apparently :-) ), but if you want to miss the steps, there is a shuttle bus service, to the middle of town, that operates from very nearby.
The guest house is immaculately presented, has only three/four lovely rooms with sea views. All the rooms are very well decorated and appointed. It also has parking (a scarce commodity in St Ives!) The owners, Gill and Julian, are very welcoming and the breakfast was top knotch. I would thoroughly recommend this guest house. A great place to stay and we will BOTH be staying there next time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_yelling, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were Jill and Julian's first ever guests some years ago, and we recently stayed there again after a 3 year break. We received a very warm welcome on arrival, almost like we'd never been away. The room we stayed in was to a very high standard, very clean, well presented and tidy.
The breakfast's here are very tasty and filling, and set you up for thr rest of the day. Jill and Julian always offer sound advice on where to go whatever the weather, and recommend a great selection of places to eat.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank nick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review, it was lovely to see you both again, hopefully we will see you in the not too distant future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The " Sea Breeze " is in our opinion is 5 star hotel standard.Jill and Julian are fabulous hosts and went to every length to ensure our stay was welcoming and a success.
Spottlessly clean comfort, being the order of the day, highly reccomended !!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms to a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffrey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A lovely, clean room with stunning views and a very friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Atlantic room has 2 sea views and a corner, jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Saz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_yelling, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for leaving us a review. It was lovely to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 20 in St Ives
965 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rathlena
Rathlena
#36 of 102 in St Ives
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#17 of 102 in St Ives
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#23 of 102 in St Ives
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glanmor Guest House
Glanmor Guest House
#35 of 102 in St Ives
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 102 in St Ives
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Higher Trewidden Road | The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $87 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing