We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a second visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ti21 - CLOSED

Ti21
Cuisines: Pizza, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth a second visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We found the restaurant by accident one night. The tapas were deceptively filling and very tasty. The service was good and we would definitely go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

On arriving the bar was empty and we were the only 4 people in there. I was a little surprised at this being a Saturday night. But dont let that put you off. The food was lovely. I had a pizza which was huge, and the tomato sauce was delicious. My partner had a aloha burger which he said was delicious. The nachos my friend had were piled high and delicious. And they very kindly adapted the linguine special to be vegetarian, which my friend said was so good it should be kept on permanently. Overall i was very impressed. Lovely food. Lovely waitress, great music and great price. We will absolutely be back again. Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank PuddingElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“On holiday in St Ives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Came across this eating place while wandering the High Street in St Ives. Lovely food, excellent service, even though we were the only people eating there was still an atmosphere. Talking to the owner it used to be an Italian but they changed to an American/ Burger restaurant but also do cocktails/ bar service in the evening, If you are looking for a nice meal and reasonably priced I would recommend here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointed! ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Chose to eat here for lunch as it is new. Dark with no natural light, could be anywhere, no st ives charm. Service was not great, some if the items on the menu were not on, no side plates with tapas. Good was reasonably good, but cold in parts as though it had been left waiting for the waitress to bring it. In a town with lots of great eating places, won't be rushing back here in a hurry!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
950craigb, Manager at Ti21, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello thank you for your review and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to the fullest. we apologize for you feeling it was a little dark to which we will make sure the lights are turned up more, the area you sat in was to the back of the restaurant where there is no windows. we also got side plates out to you but i am aware it was after you asked for them again my apologies for this little oversight. As for the fishcake we had been busy we ran out of them quickly as its one of the most popular dishes on the tapas range although you did choose the calamari to which i hope was satisfactory, i do believe that a tapas dish was not as hot as it should have been to which will all be addressed and wont be happening again, and fair to say these kinks that have arisen will be ironed out and wont happen again, and i hope we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome comfortable relaxing bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I went to ti21 with my husband and two children. It was an all round nice experience. The food was all fresh, very tasty and well presented. The kids both had puppy dogs and home made chips all served with a real ice cream milk shake, while me and the wife tried sum of the tapas dishes available.. The service was very good and both staff were very helpful and attended to our every need. The prices were also very good. We will defiantly be returning next year when we come back to st ives... Thank you to all the staff at ti21

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foody651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ti21 also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
 
St Ives, Cornwall
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing