We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of Lamorna Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lamorna Lodge
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at Lamorna Lodge on our recent trip away , we were away for over 6 weeks and found this accommodation to be the best we had in all the countries we visited . The room was fantastic with everything you require , the hosts knowledge and friendliness is second to none . Set in a beautiful setting with a view to die for you won't find better when you visit St.Ives so don't try just book straight it will save you loads of time and you won't be disappointed !!!
Best of luck and enjoy your holiday !

S and G Australia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at the Lamorna Lodge for 3 nights, (myself, my partner and our 3 month old baby). We were greeted by the owner who made us all feel so welcome after a very long trip. We were served teas and coffees while we waited briefly for our room in the lounge area.

Our first impressions of the hotel was that it was totally spotless with exceptional service. We were shown to our room where a travel cot and baby bedding was all set up ready. A steam steriliser was provided for our convenience also.

We stayed in room number 10. Two huge windows with sea views, Impeccable cleanliness and beautiful decor. Our room was fully cleaned everyday which was great especially with a small baby.

The breakfasts were lush, we couldn't resist a full english everyday!! But there was a choice if you didn't fancy that. Fresh pot of coffee served in a la cafetiere every morning.
All the other guests were very friendly and the breakfast room is set up in a really sociable way.

We definitely cant wait to stay here again. The service was 10*'s!!!

Room Tip: Number 10 is very spacious great if you have a little one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophia61b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at Lamorna Lodge in August 2011 for 4 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The accommodation was excellent although our Room (I think it was room 6) was on the small side, but it was the last one available. We thought the decoration and upkeep of the hotel was excellent. It was all perfectly clean on every level and I could not find any fault with it (which says a lot as I'm quite fussy about where I stay). The dinining room was lovely and overlooked the sea beautifully altough it was quite misty while we were there. The breakfast service was excellent, the menu was quite extensive and the service felt welcoming and very personal. We were immediately made to feel welcome on arrival. Having travelled for 7 hours we were a little on the weary side, but the coffee and biscuits in the day room were very welcome on our arrival. The Hotel is in a good location but St Ives is quite hilly on the whole and not suitable for everyone. There is a small train which goes between the beaches and once your down in the bay it's quite flat. There's plenty to see and do and we will definitely return. The beaches are excellent and there's as much clean white sand as you can feast your eyes on, The only thing that put me off a bit is the time it takes to travel from Sheffield.

Room Tip: Be prepared to do a bit of driving from place to place but nowhere is more than around 15 to 20 minu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Lamorna. The room was spacious and had everything you could require. TEN sockets for all our gizmos! Lovely clean bathroom. Joanne was very welcoming and the breakfasts were great. Perfect fried egg each morning.
They're going to be starting Cream Teas this summer, we'll definitely pop in when we visit Cornwall with the caravan.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smitchell05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This B&B is spot on! Received a very warm welcome from the owner and served us with tea and coffee on arrival, and also provided some good local knowledge. The location of the B&B was good. Very quiet and off the main rd. Carbis bay train station is a 5 min walk at best and this takes you into st Ives and it costs £2!! The breakfast was very good, and very well presented. Parking also a massive advantage. 10 out of 10! Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seebo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We found the accomodation excellent! The room we booked (a triple room) had a king size bed and a single bed. It was clean, spacious and with an amazing view to the ocean.
Breakfast was excellent, too. It is a little bit expensive, but it worth the money.
I absolutely recommend Lamorna Lodge to everyone.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank pier66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Lamorna Lodge for 3 nights. Joanne and Richard were both very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them- great hosts. We stayed in rooms 4 and 8 both were very clean and modern, loved the wet room! Breakfast was fantastic - spoilt for choice!! We will definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.8 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.2 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.0 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Hotel
Cottage Hotel
#4 of 4 in Carbis Bay
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamorna Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamorna Lodge

Address: Boskerris Road | Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 2NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty Lodging in St Ives
Price Range: $116 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lamorna Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious and beautifully decorated seaside residence with 9 en-suite bedrooms. Free parking. Award winning breakfast.Highly commended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lamorna Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamorna Lodge St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing