We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rookery Guest House St. Ives
Ranked #40 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful views”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Every thing from hosting, comfort, cleanliness and breakfast were excellent.
Easy walk from Railway and a lovely scenic ride from the main line at St Erith.
Few minute walk fro the beautiful town and harbour.
Close to bus turn round point so spent an afternoon seeing Cornwall from the bus,great!!!
Couldn't be better.

Room Tip: the front rooms have fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    24
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
107
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Rookery has it all ! Beautifully styled with views to die for and...great breakfast choices. Stayed the weekend as a birthday surprise from my husband. When we returned from a day out we found wine & glasses in the room for us. What a lovely thought. The reserved parking bay is a great bonus too, when you go off for the day you know exactly where you are coming back too.
Thanks for a lovely time, we'll be back !!

Room Tip: Rooms are all great and the sea views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheStantons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have been staying at The Rookery for a few years now and it is simply the best B and B in St. Ives. It is very handy for parking and the views are exceptional!
Ron and Barbara's hospitality know no bounds and the breakfast is always outstanding with a selection of cereals, toast and your own choice of cooked breakfast - keeps you going for most of the day!
The rooms are always clean and comfortable with a wide range of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and other beverages available.
If you are stuck for places to visit, Ron is very keen to suggest ideas for interesting day excursions and places to dine in St. Ives.
We would not even think of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Any room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton_LSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This is more than just a B&B. It is a very stylish home which surpasses the quality of many top quality hotels. The location and it's views are exceptional and for anybody who knows the traffic and parking problems in St Ives the nearby car park and reserved parking spaces is a massive bonus. The rooms are individually decorated with much thought going into their classy design. The breakfast is superb with an amazing choice. Not just cereals and full English here. We have paid much more to stay at inferior accommodation and next time we are going to return by train as the train station is directly opposite The Rokery. Well done Ron & Barbara.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank YesChefThanksChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have just come back from a stay in lovely St Ives, made all the better by our hosts Ron and Barbera, the owners of a great guest house in St Ives.
The service was outstanding especially at breakfast.
The room was excellent, clean and very comfortable.
Overall if asked where should I stay whilst in St Ives I would hearitly recommend The Rookery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank np4776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great location in St Ives, close to whatever you need: beaches, town, railway or coach station. Ron and Barbara were great host's. The breakfast will set you up for day, lots of choice and quality food. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Excellent sea views from all the front facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3morgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Good breakfast!
Comfy bed!
Dog very welcome!
Good hosts!
Great view and good location!
Have stayed here twice now, will be back next year!
Good value for money. We have enjoyed our stay! And will reccomended to friends and family.
Only draw back is the buses opposite

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KickyWilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
1.2 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
765 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Hind Guest House
Golden Hind Guest House
#54 of 102 in St Ives
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#10 of 102 in St Ives
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlill
Carlill
#46 of 102 in St Ives
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#24 of 102 in St Ives
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlyon Guest House
Carlyon Guest House
#92 of 102 in St Ives
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rookery Guest House St. Ives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rookery Guest House St. Ives

Property: The Rookery Guest House St. Ives
Address: 8 The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rookery Guest House St. Ives 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Rookery Guest House St. Ives St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing