We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Our magnificent view of St Ives Harbour and Godrevy with far reaching views towards Trevose Head.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our magnificent view of St Ives Harbour and Godrevy with far reaching views towards Trevose Head.
Open plan Lounge / Kitchen / Dining area with far reaching views over the Harbour and Bay. Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our magnificent view of St Ives Harbour and Godrevy with far reaching views towards Trevose Head.
Open plan Lounge / Kitchen / Dining area with far reaching views over the Harbour and Bay.
Master bedroom
Fabulous view from kitchen window.
Twin memory foam beds, which Zip together to make a King size divan.
Kitchen with top opening stand in Velux window providing panoramic sea views .
Kitchen / diner with 37' freeview TV.
Lounge window with fab views over St Ives town, harbour and bay as far as Newquay and beyond.
Our magnificent view of St Ives Harbour and Godrevy with far reaching views towards Trevose Head.
Master bedroom, king size bed with ensuite shower.
Master bedroom, with 32' Led TV, leading to shower room.
Lounge panoramic window view
View from the Hall way towards master bedroom and lounge / kitchen / diner.
View across to 'The Island' and Coastguard station from Lighthouse Watch
Family Shower room
View of Smeatons Pier Lighthouse and Godrevy Lighthouse from Lighthouse Watch
Dining area with seating for 4 ( 2 fold away chairs)
View from lounge with the evening sun setting over St Ives Harbour.
32' Led TV in Master bedroom
Private patio, with table, chairs, umbrella and bbq.
Under 5's play area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SusannahP...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

An excellent place to stay with amazing views. The Lighthouse Watch had everything you would want and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thanks Susannah, it was lovely to have you stay. Your feedback was appreciated too, it's so helpful when guests comment on what we do well, and your Dad's positive suggestion on mirrors will be implemented. We hope to see you again in the future, Tina & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malcolmc5...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed a three night break. Apartment spotless and had everything we needed. I guess the excellent weather helped more than a little.

Tina and John we perfect hosts.

When we return to St Ives we’ll certainly try to book here first.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Glad you had a lovely break with beautiful weather. Thank you for your comments.We are always delighted when people take the time to say that the apartment is immaculately clean and well equipped.That means a lot to us. We'd love to welcome you again sometime in the future. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneLF
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“SuzanneF”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a fantastic time staying in this lovely property. We travelled by train and it was very close to the station and walking distance of all the shops and beaches. There is a handy car park right next door if you’re bringing a car.

The apartment was very well presented and had everything we needed as a family of 4 and it was more spacious than we were expecting. The owners were lovely and very helpful. The view was amazing with almost a birds eye view over st Ives and to the harbour and Godrevy Lighthouse.

The apartment is high up, which provided excellent views but meant lots of stairs. St Ives is hilly so be prepared. However, there are handy buses that you could make use of. The apartment was worth the climb though and we would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review, we are always chuffed to hear that we are getting it right. We take on board all comments and reviews and do our best to keep improving. We'd love to be able to welcome you back. Best wishes Tina & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowlerjoa...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed 31/03/2018 - 07/04/ 2018, Location amazing, short walk into the town (st ives) less than 5 mins, great family - friendly apartment, AMAZING home from home, definitely stay here again couldn't fault it everything is provided towels, linen etc.
plenty to do and see, restaurants/pubs great can't wait to go again xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Dear Jo. Thank you so much for taking the time to review Lighthouse Watch and for sharing your thoughts to help possible future guests. We try to ensure every comfort for our guests and it makes us so happy that you loved everything about it too. It is a perfect distance away from the town so that you can get away from it all for some peace and quiet. But only a few minutes walk if you want to enjoy what beautiful St Ives has to offer. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. All the best Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, clean apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent Christmas in this lovely, well appointed apartment. It had everything we needed, (we really appreciated the Christmas tree). It has a fantastic view of St Ives and is only about 4 minutes walk to the town and handy Co-op. It was really clean and a good size for the 3 of us (2 adults and a teenager). I really like the open plan living area as I could join in the conversation while cooking our Christmas dinner. Our only regret was it was't warm enough for us to sit our on the good sized patio and use the BBQ - we might come back in the summer :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer to enjoy the patio or a cheeky glass of vino on the Terrace. John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah J
1 review
“Fantastic New years Break”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had an absolutely amazing stay at the Lighthouse Watch over the new year period.Thank you John and Tina for a speedy check in and also John for the help with the luggage.
The apartment had everything we needed and the view was spectacular,I would highly reccomend this accomodation for anyone wishing to stay in St ives.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Ahh, thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed New Year in Lighthouse Watch. The fireworks this year were fabulous and we have an amazing view of them from the Terrace. We look forward to welcoming you back. Tina & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce-Ann...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very helpful owners who provided us with a very clean comfortable apartment within walking distance to the centre of town. It is well appointed and although there is no washing machine the laundromat is just a few minutes walk away. The apartment has a great view with a nice outside area to sit in. St. Ives and the surrounding area is a great place to visit. Wish we had stayed longer.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Glad we could be of help. I am delighted that you enjoyed the views of the harbour, I remember seeing the photos of your place in New Zealand and that was beautiful too. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing