We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place to stay . a real treat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Headland House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Headland House
Ranked #8 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely place to stay . a real treat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

We have had some wonderful 1 night and 2 night stays at the headland house. A real get away from kids and usual stresses of home. Beautiful bespoke rooms (nice to stay in a different one each time!.). easy access to St Ives many restaurants and shops with train within walking distance. Very clean and great breakfast. Nice relaxed feel with high standards and quality.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendywoo735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
282
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Headland House is like the home you wished you lived in. This is our third visit to stay with Mark and Fenella and I'm pleased to report that it was as lovely - if not better - than previous occasions. Standards just do not slip here and you always leave feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and full of renewed spirit for the daily grind! Mark and Fenella go out of their way to look after their guests and those little extras that you don't often see in other B&B's - scented candles, ambient music, reading/film fodder and spot on restaurant recommendations to name a few - really do raise the bar and make all the difference. We both travel a lot, both for work and pleasure and Headland House is still the place we're drawn to when we want to switch off, relax and be affordably pampered! Thank you, once again, for an amazing weekend! Can't wait to be back...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

I stayed here with my Mum for our yearly holiday together (without the boys!) and it was simply lovely. Mark and Fenella were very welcoming - and extremely good chefs as breakfast was one of the best parts of the day! They catered well for my mum's gluten free diet and seemed to be very knowledgable about what she could and couldn't have. Our room was nicely decorated with a view of St Ives and if it wasn't so far away we'd go back as often as we could.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clooina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed for only one night, and wished it could be longer, Mark and Fenella's attention to detail, friendliness, and hospitality were magnificent. We were able to relax, but information and help were at unobtrusively at hand if we needed it. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeandAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

We first went to Headland House Hotel in June 2008 and been back twice since. I can't tell you all how much I love staying there and how nice everything is! Mark and Fenella are so lovely and always make us feel welcome - it's becoming home from home! You should definitely go there. The hotel has 6 beautiful bedrooms and we are on a mission to stay in all of them! 3 down - 3 to go!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lelly1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

From the moment that we arrived at Headland House Mark and Fenella made us completely welcome and at home. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean overlooking a lovely view of Carbis Bay. Both Mark and Fenella could not do enough for the both of us and the Breakfast was fantastic with a wide selection of dishes ranging from a full English to natural yoghurt with a fruit topping.
The whole weekend was thoroughly enjoyable and certainly is a place that i would go again and recommend to anyone who wishes to visit St Ives

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mart1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed at the headland house this weekend and cannot fault either the hotel or service at all. The owners Mark and Fenella are lovely and went out of their way to make our stay there enjoyable. The room with ensuite was lovely and had everything you could think of supplied. The breakfast was brilliant and had everything you could ask for cooked to order. Overall had a brilliant time and will definatley go back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurap077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headland House

Property: Headland House
Address: Headland Road | Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 2NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Headland House Hotel St Ives
Headland House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing