We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the BEST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten Ocean View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ten Ocean View
Ranked #25 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have stayed with Gilll and Mike for the past 6 years since we first stayed with them on our honeymoon. They are such lovely people who look after us so well, it has become a home from home.
We stay out of season when St Ives is a little quieter. If you want to stay in St Ives, you will not find a more comfortable, welcoming place to stay with such great hosts who WILL look after you and make sure your stay is a great one.
For us....it will always be the best......that's why we always come back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are fantastic with lovely views over the bay......wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
228
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We last visited in June 2007. Everything that was exceptional last time was just the same, every bit as good! So 10/10 for consistency, quality and a warm welcome. Room (spotless), Bed (so comfy), Bathroom/Shower (excellent), and breakfast (mouthwateringly delicious).

Mike and Gill went the extra mile and helped us to choose a Restaurant (v good) and even volunteered to give us a lift there as it was raining very hard....

Big thankyou! We hope our next visit comes around sooner!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at Ten Ocean View Terrace for a four night October break. Couldn't fault any aspect of this lovely B&B. The rooms are tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts are definitely the best we have had in any hotel anywhere. If mike ever decides to enter 'Bake Off' he will definitely win. If you are planning a trip to St Ives don't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyteleafe, Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed here in the past. I have stayed at a few other places in St Ives, but none have lived up to the standard of Ten Ocean view. The food is fantastic and Gill and mike are so welcoming. I come to St Ives quite a lot and will never stay anywhere else. Thanks again for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Packham58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We are regular visits to stay at ten ocean view. Can't fault it one bit. I would highly recommend it...Mike & Gill are perfect hosts....excellent breakfasts, lovely clean comfortable rooms, and fantastic views over Porthmeor beach and the Island. Already planning our next few days there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jilypob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

What a great B&B. Superb views. 5min stroll to St Ives' best beach and arguably its best restaurant. The centre of town a further 5min walk away at most. Location therefore is perfect. Everything about the B&B itself is 5 star from the location, service, Mike's homemade cakes, pastries and breads, delicious made to order breakfasts and the buffet, cleanliness, attention to detail (our room overlooking the ocean had binoculars on the bay window table), and more. Can't speak positively enough about our stay. Both Mike and Gill made it wonderful experiene. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

we stayed at ten ocean view for 2 nights and cannot recommend it highly enough.mike &gill are the perfect hosts,very welcoming and friendly. the rooms are spotless and bed super comfy.views are amazing, over porthmeor beach(binoculars provided to allow u to fully appreciate the view)the food is exceptional, with home made cakes, breads and preserves-(i'm sure paul hollywood and mary berry were hiding in the kitchen!)breakfasts very generous,beautifully cooked full english and the most perfect scrambled eggs,home made english muffin and gorgeous smoked salmon. we will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Nook
The Nook
#37 of 106 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Ocean View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Ocean View

Property: Ten Ocean View
Address: 10 Ocean View Terrace, St Ives TR26 1RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Ocean View is a luxury B&B with breathtaking views of Porthmeor Beach, The Island and across St Ives to Godrevy Lighthouse. Being just a stone's throw from the beach we are ideally placed for a beach break, with St Ives harbour and town only a few minutes' stroll further. We have four beautifully appointed en-suite guest rooms, all designed to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Two of our rooms have spectacular sea views, one of which boasts a spa bath. All our rooms are flooded with the world-renowned St Ives light and elegantly furnished to ensure you enjoy the perfect holiday or short break in Cornwall. There is free parking with three of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ten Ocean View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Ocean View Hotel St Ives
10 Ocean View
Ten Ocean View St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing