We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing b and b”
Review of Ten Ocean View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ten Ocean View
Ranked #36 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2008

we stayed at this bed and breakfast for 4 nights on 18 july.i cannot recommend this place highly enough.
the room(4) at the top was lovely and quaint with the most amazing views of Porthmeor beach.
spotlessly clean and we felt at home,the bed was so comfy and the little touches in the bathroom with the molton brown soaps was a nice touch.
Mike and Gill were amazing hosts,the could not do enough for you and cooked the most fantastic breakfast.
the b and b was in a good location with about a 10 minute walk into town and 5 to the. beach.
there are many good restaurants and you must pay a visit to the Sloop pub.
we will definately be returning to 10 ocean view we did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2008

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Ten Ocean View and cannot fault it in any way. We stayed in the room with kingsize bed and spa bath and found it spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable with a cozy duvet. The view from the window was amazing. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and huge portions. We would like to say a big thank you to Mike and Gill for being such welcoming and attentive hosts. We will definitely be returning as this B & B surpassed all our expectations and was the best holiday we have had in Britain.
Paul and Carol, Romford Essex

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chelsea1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

We have just returned from this superb B + B with stunning views over looking the Atlantic Ocean,Mike & Gill were excellent hosts always there if you needed anything.The Breakfasts were of the highest quality ,plentiful and with lots of choice,The rooms were of the highest standard ,king size bed ,fresh clean linen, When we arrived we were offered tea & coffee with biscuits which we gladly accepted after our long journey.
We would recommend this B + B to anyone going down to st.ives and hope that you enjoy your stay as much as we did .
Jan & Charlie Shrewsbury Shropshire

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CHASJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2008

We stayed at Ten Ocean View for 3 nights in April and had a great time. Mike and Gill were incredibly welcoming, the property was clean and very well looked after and our room (at the front of the property) had amazing views over the coast. The choice at breakfast was very good and Mike's baking (soda bread, fruit loaf, scones) was the best I've ever tasted!

The guest house is only a short walk into the centre of St Ives and is ideally located for the Tate. Personal thanks must go to Mike, who kindly offered to drop me at the venue of my friend's wedding as it was a rainy day! I'm confident that you will not find better accommodation or more friendly hosts in the whole of St Ives.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rachieb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2008

For four glorious days we saw and heard the sea from our window at the top of this wonderful B&B. When we arrived a little early on our first day, Mike welcomed us with an impromptu lunch. We stayed in Room 4 and found it to be our own spacious paradise. The views were stunning, the location ideal, the facilities immaculate, and our hosts were most attentive. It's easy to walk to the beach, into town, or to start a long or short hike down the coast. The fresh-baked soda bread and gourmet breakfast started each day in a wonderful way. We also ate some great food in town based on Mike's suggestions. We would wholeheartedly recommend this B&B without reservation and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2008

My wife and I from Singapore, and our adult children who live in the U.K., have just returned from a wonderful 3-day break in St.Ives, Cornwall. The breathtaking scenic delights of St.Ives and its environs were complemented by the excellent accommodation and hospitality that we enjoyed at 10 Ocean View. Gill and Mike were warm hosts ready to answer all our questions. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated, bathrooms modern, and the breakfasts absolutely memorable particularly the hot porridge. What really impressed us were the little touches like being served with complimentary tea and biscuits on arrival and offered glasses of lemonade when we returned from our morning wanderings in St.Ives. Most definitely a guest house that we would love to return to and one that we can recommend without hesitation .

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaytara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

We have just returned from our first trip to Cornwall and thoroughly enjoyed it. Mike and Gill are friendly and hospitable with out being too in your face. Our room was at the very top with a panomaric view and we felt like we were tucked away in our very own nest. The room was a great size with lovely linen and molton brown products, very clean and comfortable. Little things like, cotton buds, binoculars, morning papers, afternoon tea when you arrive, all add up to a fantastic experience that makes you feel that you are valued as a guest. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of both the full english or fresh fruit salad and cereals for those watching their weight. I would highly recommend this B&B and this is echoed by fellow guests we met who keep returning - can't get better than that! Book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockygirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
637 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
289 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#12 of 102 in St Ives
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Ocean View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Ocean View

Address: 10 Ocean View Terrace, St Ives TR26 1RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $104 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Ocean View is a luxury B&B with breathtaking views of Porthmeor Beach, The Island and across St Ives to Godrevy Lighthouse. Being just a stone's throw from the beach we are ideally placed for a beach break, with St Ives harbour and town only a few minutes' stroll further. We have four beautifully appointed en-suite guest rooms, all designed to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Two of our rooms have spectacular sea views, one of which boasts a spa bath. All our rooms are flooded with the world-renowned St Ives light and elegantly furnished to ensure you enjoy the perfect holiday or short break in Cornwall. There is free parking with three of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ten Ocean View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Ocean View Hotel St Ives
10 Ocean View
Ten Ocean View St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing