We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten Ocean View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ten Ocean View
Ranked #25 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at Ocean View and what a fantastic b & b it is.
Our room was very clean and bright with fabulous views of the sea! Mike and Gill make you very welcome as soon as you walk through the door with a cup of tea and homemade cakes!!!
Breakfasts are great they fill you up for the day and the homemade bread and cakes are to die for! Nothing is too much trouble for them they will do anything for you and make your very welcome.
St Ives is a fabulous resort which has retained much of its character. Take a walk round the cobbled streets where the fisherman cottages etc are beautiful to see. There are many restaurants and bars to choose from to eat.

Room Tip: The front rooms have an excellent view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
228
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked a late break and stayed for two nights at this fantastic guest house. The welcome on arrival was truly wonderful and the cake was unexpected and much needed. Room was very clean and well furnished with everything we needed. A selection of DVD's were available for use in the bedrooms. Breakfast was very good and the highlight for me was to have a cup of tea in the garden watching the sunset. Over the last 20 years we've regularly stayed in St. Ives and we can safely say that this is the best guest house in the area. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinLaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wonderful picture postcard view from bedroom was the icing on homemade cakes and tea on arrival. Lots for breakfast which was cooked to order and superb with home made bread and cakes the latter becoming a stable for our lunch. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and ...... free parking in St Ives ! what more could you want. A return is on the cards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our honeymoon in Cornwall ended with a 3 day stay at this lovely B&B and we were extremely happy with it. The room was spotless and the bathroom was modernised to a very high standard. There was a parking bay for our hire car and we had fantastic views towards the sea. Mike and Gill made us feel very welcome, giving us tips where to eat out and where to hike in the area. The breakfast was a highlight of our day with beautiful self-made breads and scones, a great choice of cereals, fresh fruit salad and a great choice of cooked breakfast, also vegetarian. We could also sit in the garden or on deckchairs taking in the sun from their own garden, if we had wanted to. A fantastic finish to our week in Cornwall. We can highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Gill and Mike were very friendly when we arrived they gave us coffee and cake.The room was lovely, nice comfy bed and the breakfast was amazing.The beach was in walking distance and the town such a beautiful place.we stayed 3 nights and loved every minute of it .We would love to stay there again and would recommend it to our friends and family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewoodfords1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We highly recommend Ten Ocean View to anyone looking for an ideal spot in St Ives. Mike and Gill are incredibly hospitable and greeted us with a lovely afternoon tea including delicious homemade scones on our arrival. We stayed in room number 3, and it was well-designed with a bay window opening out onto a stunning view of Porthmeor Beach. The room itself was cosy and impeccably clean. The stay in Ten Ocean View is worth the experience just for the truly incredible breakfast spread that awaits you each morning. In addition to homemade bread and cakes, fruit and yoghurt, and an array of cereals at the ready the moment you come downstairs, Gill and Mike also offer an impressive array of hot breakfast options. We had the full English Breakfast each morning, complete with local Cornish Hog's Pudding, and it was delicious. It is also worth noting that the B&B is ideally situated in the town. It is only a short walk to the beach or the main part of town, but in an area that is so quiet, you can hear the ocean surf when you crack open the window.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

ten ocean view was recommended by family but exceeded all our expectations. We were greeted like close friends, freshly baked cake and tea was served even though we were early. The room was clean, light and had the most amazing view of the whole bay. The jacuzzi bath was fun.
The breakfast was amazing and followed by a choice of cake to take away for elevenses.
The bed was very comfortable and all mod cons in the room. The only thing that would have made it better would be never having to leave!!

Room Tip: The sea view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Nook
The Nook
#37 of 106 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Ocean View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Ocean View

Property: Ten Ocean View
Address: 10 Ocean View Terrace, St Ives TR26 1RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Ocean View is a luxury B&B with breathtaking views of Porthmeor Beach, The Island and across St Ives to Godrevy Lighthouse. Being just a stone's throw from the beach we are ideally placed for a beach break, with St Ives harbour and town only a few minutes' stroll further. We have four beautifully appointed en-suite guest rooms, all designed to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Two of our rooms have spectacular sea views, one of which boasts a spa bath. All our rooms are flooded with the world-renowned St Ives light and elegantly furnished to ensure you enjoy the perfect holiday or short break in Cornwall. There is free parking with three of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ten Ocean View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Ocean View Hotel St Ives
10 Ocean View
Ten Ocean View St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing