We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful amazing view”
Review of Ten Ocean View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ten Ocean View
Ranked #30 of 101 St Ives B&B and Inns
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful amazing view”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Gill and Mike were very friendly when we arrived they gave us coffee and cake.The room was lovely, nice comfy bed and the breakfast was amazing.The beach was in walking distance and the town such a beautiful place.we stayed 3 nights and loved every minute of it .We would love to stay there again and would recommend it to our friends and family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewoodfords1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
230
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We highly recommend Ten Ocean View to anyone looking for an ideal spot in St Ives. Mike and Gill are incredibly hospitable and greeted us with a lovely afternoon tea including delicious homemade scones on our arrival. We stayed in room number 3, and it was well-designed with a bay window opening out onto a stunning view of Porthmeor Beach. The room itself was cosy and impeccably clean. The stay in Ten Ocean View is worth the experience just for the truly incredible breakfast spread that awaits you each morning. In addition to homemade bread and cakes, fruit and yoghurt, and an array of cereals at the ready the moment you come downstairs, Gill and Mike also offer an impressive array of hot breakfast options. We had the full English Breakfast each morning, complete with local Cornish Hog's Pudding, and it was delicious. It is also worth noting that the B&B is ideally situated in the town. It is only a short walk to the beach or the main part of town, but in an area that is so quiet, you can hear the ocean surf when you crack open the window.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

ten ocean view was recommended by family but exceeded all our expectations. We were greeted like close friends, freshly baked cake and tea was served even though we were early. The room was clean, light and had the most amazing view of the whole bay. The jacuzzi bath was fun.
The breakfast was amazing and followed by a choice of cake to take away for elevenses.
The bed was very comfortable and all mod cons in the room. The only thing that would have made it better would be never having to leave!!

Room Tip: The sea view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our second visit to Gill and Mike's B&B following an amazing visit here last year. We received the same warm welcome, fantastic hospitality and wonderful food! It really feels like a home from home.

The rooms are immaculately clean, fresh and beautifully furnished with such comfy beds that it is only the lovely waft of Mike's legendary breakfasts which lure you out of it! And we mustn't forget to mention his incredible home-made cakes and bread!

We cannot recommend this establishment enough. It is beautifully positioned with a wonderful sea view, parking and yet only a short walk to the hub of town - a really rare combination in St Ives.

We look forward to visiting again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a super few days. On arrival such a warm welcome with tea and cake. Due to my eating regime which is very strict for health reasons, I had to refuse the cake, but was then offered another option - home made tea loaf which was perfect.

We had a lovely double room spotless clean with great shower room and Molton & Brown Toiletries. Being late bookers we were unable to have seaview room but the other guest rooms and dining room have fabulous views over Porthmeor to the Island.

My dietry requirements were discussed on making the booking and I was assured all would be OK IT WAS TOO In fact both Gill & Mike went out of their way to ensure that I was catered for just as well as all the other guests. My breakfasts were superb - I really felt I had been spoilt and well looked after.

The homemade bread and cakes etc. are to die for my husband assures me.

Being disabled I knew the steps would be a pain but the welcome, the care and attention and the hosts were worth every bit of pain.

Thank you so very much Gill & Mike

We will definitely be returning as soon as possible

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

just got back from two weeks at this guest house and it was brilliant. arrived to scones and sponge cake for breakfast ! mike and gill are brilliant . clean room great breakfasts every day and the cakes !!! what can i say !never buying cake again as they will never taste the same as mikes . certainly put weight on the last two weeks !! we will definatley go back again thanks gill and mike :)

Room Tip: choose room 3 if you can its a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbarrowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great B&B with super views, very good food and comfortable beds. Really nice people who go the extra mile to make your stay special. Pleasant walk into town for evening meals, etc. Views of beach from most rooms, very close to coastal path.

Room Tip: Room four at the top might not suit the less able or the very tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#10 of 101 in St Ives
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Heights
Atlantic Heights
#18 of 101 in St Ives
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 101 in St Ives
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#23 of 101 in St Ives
142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oystercatcher
Oystercatcher
#3 of 7 in Carbis Bay
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glanmor Guest House
Glanmor Guest House
#26 of 101 in St Ives
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Ocean View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Ocean View

Property: Ten Ocean View
Address: 10 Ocean View Terrace, St Ives TR26 1RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Ocean View is a luxury B&B with breathtaking views of Porthmeor Beach, The Island and across St Ives to Godrevy Lighthouse. Being just a stone's throw from the beach we are ideally placed for a beach break, with St Ives harbour and town only a few minutes' stroll further. We have four beautifully appointed en-suite guest rooms, all designed to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Two of our rooms have spectacular sea views, one of which boasts a spa bath. All our rooms are flooded with the world-renowned St Ives light and elegantly furnished to ensure you enjoy the perfect holiday or short break in Cornwall. There is free parking with three of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ten Ocean View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Ocean View
Ten Ocean View Hotel St Ives
Ten Ocean View St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing