We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten Ocean View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ten Ocean View
Ranked #25 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our second visit to Gill and Mike's B&B following an amazing visit here last year. We received the same warm welcome, fantastic hospitality and wonderful food! It really feels like a home from home.

The rooms are immaculately clean, fresh and beautifully furnished with such comfy beds that it is only the lovely waft of Mike's legendary breakfasts which lure you out of it! And we mustn't forget to mention his incredible home-made cakes and bread!

We cannot recommend this establishment enough. It is beautifully positioned with a wonderful sea view, parking and yet only a short walk to the hub of town - a really rare combination in St Ives.

We look forward to visiting again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
228
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a super few days. On arrival such a warm welcome with tea and cake. Due to my eating regime which is very strict for health reasons, I had to refuse the cake, but was then offered another option - home made tea loaf which was perfect.

We had a lovely double room spotless clean with great shower room and Molton & Brown Toiletries. Being late bookers we were unable to have seaview room but the other guest rooms and dining room have fabulous views over Porthmeor to the Island.

My dietry requirements were discussed on making the booking and I was assured all would be OK IT WAS TOO In fact both Gill & Mike went out of their way to ensure that I was catered for just as well as all the other guests. My breakfasts were superb - I really felt I had been spoilt and well looked after.

The homemade bread and cakes etc. are to die for my husband assures me.

Being disabled I knew the steps would be a pain but the welcome, the care and attention and the hosts were worth every bit of pain.

Thank you so very much Gill & Mike

We will definitely be returning as soon as possible

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

just got back from two weeks at this guest house and it was brilliant. arrived to scones and sponge cake for breakfast ! mike and gill are brilliant . clean room great breakfasts every day and the cakes !!! what can i say !never buying cake again as they will never taste the same as mikes . certainly put weight on the last two weeks !! we will definatley go back again thanks gill and mike :)

Room Tip: choose room 3 if you can its a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbarrowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great B&B with super views, very good food and comfortable beds. Really nice people who go the extra mile to make your stay special. Pleasant walk into town for evening meals, etc. Views of beach from most rooms, very close to coastal path.

Room Tip: Room four at the top might not suit the less able or the very tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

What a great place. We were welcomed by a pot of tea and a freshly made scone in the dining room with the most stunning view out over the beach. Breakfasts were beyond delicious and the couple that run it could not be any more helpful (without being too intrusive - the perfect balance). The location was very central and the view as great - what more could you want?

Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel really welcome. Always waiting is homemade cake and a cup of tea! Rooms are excellent with lovely soft furnishings and moulton brown toiletries! It has a feel of luxury . Fantastic sea views from most windows. Breakfast is amazing all home cooked bread plus the usual full English and fresh fruit. Gill and mike are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble . Highly recommended !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrahandbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radstock
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

From the time we arrived until the time we left we were made to feel extremely welcome. It was more like visiting friends even though we had never met Mike and Gill before. The guesthouse is superb; location (quiet, views and withing easy walking distance of the town and harbour), rooms, breakfast, cleanliness and the all important car parking. All of this would be great but it misses one thing, Mike's baking. We have never experienced anything like it in a guesthouse before and don't expect we ever will again. This was simply the icing on the cake (no pun intended) of what was an unforgettable 5 night break in St Ives. Thanks Mike and Gill, we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Room 4 is excellent being at the top and front of the property, has the most far reaching views via...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Nook
The Nook
#37 of 106 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Ocean View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Ocean View

Property: Ten Ocean View
Address: 10 Ocean View Terrace, St Ives TR26 1RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Ocean View is a luxury B&B with breathtaking views of Porthmeor Beach, The Island and across St Ives to Godrevy Lighthouse. Being just a stone's throw from the beach we are ideally placed for a beach break, with St Ives harbour and town only a few minutes' stroll further. We have four beautifully appointed en-suite guest rooms, all designed to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Two of our rooms have spectacular sea views, one of which boasts a spa bath. All our rooms are flooded with the world-renowned St Ives light and elegantly furnished to ensure you enjoy the perfect holiday or short break in Cornwall. There is free parking with three of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ten Ocean View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Ocean View Hotel St Ives
10 Ocean View
Ten Ocean View St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing