We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Guesthouse”
Review of Chy-an-Gerra

Chy-an-Gerra
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chy-an-Gerra
Ranked #73 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
North Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb Guesthouse”
Reviewed July 16, 2008

A supurb guesthouse, with superb breakfast and host. The view from the rooms was the best we could have ever imagined, we couldnt have asked for a better holiday.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Nothing spring to mind
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TJL1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport -Trefdraeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We have been going to Chy-an-Gerra since 2002, it was our a sixth time last September 2006. The guest house is very clean with fresh towels every day, excellent breakfast service, the owners are very welcoming and helpful 10/10 in my book!

  • Liked — the views especially from room 4
  • Disliked — bottle neck carpark
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leepodstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Just returned from one weeks stay at this lovely guest house,we stayed in room 6 which has fantastic veiws over the beach and has a very comfortable bed and is very clean,the only down side for us was the traffic noise as we had the window open due to the hot weather.the breakfast was lovely and plentyfull and the owner made you very welcome and was freindly and sugested good pubs and resturants to eat and drink in.If we ever return to st ives we would use this guest house again.Its located right by the train and bus station so you can travel all over cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 11, 2005

I have stayed at Chy-an-Gerra a few times now and I still think it's a lovely place to stay in St Ives. You are made to feel very welcome and breakfast is enjoyable and informative! The rooms are basic but very comfortable and the view is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
1.2 mi away
Beechwood House
Beechwood House
#16 of 21 in St Ives
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
#14 of 21 in St Ives
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#9 of 21 in St Ives
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chy-an-Gerra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chy-an-Gerra

Property: Chy-an-Gerra
Address: 21 The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Chy-An-Gerra St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing