We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time and still excellent”
Review of Atlantic Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Heights
Ranked #16 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“2nd time and still excellent”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We don't usually return to places but we made an exception with Atlantic Heights and we were not disappointed. This was a last minute short break and we were pleased that we were able to stay in a seaview room with breath taking views of the beach.

Tony & Carol still continue to offer an excellent service to guests and maintain a well run B & B that is spotless and is well situated close to St Ives town.

You will not find better and the breakfast is first class. Thank you both for making our stay a relaxing time.

Room Tip: All rooms are well presented but if possible try and book the sea-view rooms if available. We have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    31
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
301
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

....everyone says. Fabulous place with just brilliant hosts (easily the best hosts we have ever stayed with, and I suspect may every stay with).

If you go to St Ives, you have to stay here, it is fabulous.

Room Tip: Room 4 has an amazing sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courteousdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIPPING CAMPDEN
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

You can believe the hype, the fantastic reviews on TripAdvisor for Atlantic Heights are all true, we only stopped for a long weekend, but are keen to return for another stay asap.
Tony was the prefect host and despite being on his own for the whole of our stay ensured we had a brilliant time. The room was spotless with views you could stare at for hours at a time,we slept really well on the super comfy mattress and to top it off the breakfast was delicious and perfectly cooked.
We would happily recommend Atlantic Heights to friends and family, and hope to return soon.

Cheers Tony! Caroline and Julian x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROLINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a great stay at Atlantic heights , tony and carol are lovely hosts nothing is too much trouble. We stayed for 3 nights in room 2 which was lovely clean and very comfortable, hospitality tray with assortment of teas was the best we have seen by far. We went to visit the Tate gallery which is why we came to st Ives and the whole experience was lovely we both had the best weekend.
We are looking to book for new year for another long weekend of R&R
See u soon tony and carol

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having been holidaying in St. Ives, on and off, for around thirty years, and always staying previously on the other side of town, with views of the harbour, we thought we would have a change of scenery by overlooking Porthmeor beach.
We chose Atlantic Heights for our short break, 4 nights, based on the really good reviews we had read whilst looking for suitable accommodation.
We chose and were able to book room no4. This room is at the front of the guest house, on the top floor and has spectacular views overlooking Porthmeor beach, part of the town,Godrevy Lighthouse, and the surrounding ocean.
On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Tony and Carol, almost as if we were long lost friends.
Tea and Coffee was made immediately for us, and everything we needed to know regarding the breakfast arrangements and our room was explained to us.
Tony cooks the breakfasts, and Carol serves. The choice is good covering all tastes and Tony also does his own baking if you require a continental breakfast. The breakfast is excellent and will set you up for the day.
You would go a long way to find more friendly hosts for your stay and I can't recommend them highly enough.
Details of all their rooms, along with photo's, are available on their own web site, but I would add, that all furnishings, tea and coffee making, and soaps are of a very high standard. Also, everywhere is, as many others have mentioned, spotlessly clean.
One small detail that I would mention, is that in our room, a pair of binoculars was provided; a nice touch that enabled us to take full advantage of our panoramic view. I would assume that room no1, also with fine views, has the same facility.
All guests have the use of the well furnished lounge area, so that those without rooms at the front, and consequently no views over Porthmeor beach, can still enjoy views from the large bay window in the lounge.
Car parking is free, and is directly in front of the guest house, in their own private parking area. A small feeder road, Ocean View Terrace, gives access to the front of the guest house and car park.There is also a very well laid out garden accessed by some steps down from their parking area.There is a decked area with table and chairs overlooking Porthmeor beach and the ocean beyond.
All in all, we found everything about Atlantic Heights as perfect as is possible, and will ,circumstances permitting, be returning for our early yearly visit to St. Ives, next year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianSummer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our first visit to St Ives and also to Atlantic Heights,Carole and Tony were so welcoming,nothing was too much trouble ,the b & b was absolutely spotless and so was our room,we were in number one on the first floor which had amazing views over St. Ives,the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a lovely jacuzzi bath.We had a gorgeous full English breakfast but there was also plenty of other choices if needed including home cooked pastries ! Carole and Tony were extremely helpful with local knowledge and if you want fishing gear or surfing they offer to lend. We will definatly will be returning,and want to thank Carole and Tony for a lovely stay .Alan and Christine Cull.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in this lovely B&B for 4 nights. We were received my the lovely couple that runs the B&A. Carol and Tony made us feel welcome since the we stepped into their house. The B&A is super well located. About 2 minutes from Tate and 5 minutes from the town centre. The view from the living room, from the garden and from the front rooms is breathtaking.
The room we stayed in (5) was spacious, comfortable and spotless.
The breakfast was simply fantastic. They have a menu so you can order the night before. The full English Breakfast was superb! The porridge was the best we've ever had. And believe it! Tony makes the pastries for the continental breakfast himself! Everything fresh and locally produced!
No doubt I will stay there again when back in St Ives!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ludmila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,615 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
607 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Heights

Property: Atlantic Heights
Address: 11 Ocean View Terrace, St Ives TR26 1RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Heights Hotel St Ives
Atlantic Heights St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing