We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with a beautiful view”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire W
Looe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location but tired accommodation”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were disappointed for the price that we paid. You cannot take away the fact that the views of Caribs Bay are fantastic but the accommodation is looking tired and dated. We stayed with family and there was ample space for 6 adults and 3 children. First impression was the landscaped garden which was unkempt. The kitchen just needed a good spring clean - pots and pans were greasy and needed washing before using, drawers needed a wash out. There are two lounges but at times you all need to be together but not enough seating. Property sleeps 9 but only dining chairs for 8? The cinema is laughable with a screen in the games room with classroom chairs? Our double room was kitted out with 1 large towel and 3 hand towels, a small tv but no remote! The hot tub is only accessible by going outside and down a few steps. All these gripes may only seem trivial and by no means spoilt our weekend but I'm glad I hadn't paid the high season price to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills_24...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house with a beautiful view”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Birdsong over new year 2015. The house is spacious and has plenty to keep you entertained, It's is a short walk from Carbis beach and a short pleasent walk from St Ives. I would recommend the property to anyone.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Chip Rubbish”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

I will never rent a holiday from this so called company BLUE CHIP HOLIDAYS again. They are rubbish. Please don't send details from them again. They gave us days notice that the property we had arranged to stay at was now deemed unsuitable for rental. Unbelievably disorganised.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2014
Many thanks for providing us with your comments which are always valued to help improve our levels of service.

We are sincerely sorry that you were not happy with the service provided and if we can offer you any assistance, or if you would like to discuss your holiday further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kindest regards,

Blue Chip Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippyswh...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing property, with amazing views”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. The house is very spacious and full of amenities, including hot tub, cinema room, steam room, wi-fi, sauna and loads more besides. We are a family of grandparents, parents & children and would highly recommend staying here.

Carbis Bay station is a few minutes walk away, with a short train ride to St Ives, so no hassle with car parking there!

Carbis Bay beach is a few minutes walk away (steep hill mind), which is idyllic. On a sunny day, you couldn't wish for a better location anywhere in the world.

We will definitely be returning next year and to be honest, none of us can wait!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing