We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #7 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2010

My Partner and I stay at the Seaforth Once or Twice a year for our mid and anniversary every year both in May and November which is great because we see St Ives in both seasons, and we stay in the same room every time. Debbie and her husband (sorry I can't remember your name........John i think) are so welcoming that the last mid year trip we were welcomed with a lovely glass of wine! And the following morning we were met by the lushious smells of Coffee and breakfast cooking.....................i would recommend the cooked breakfast as a great start to the day.
Thank you so much Debbie and we will see you again later in the year x

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 404 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2010

Carl and Debbie are absolutely fantastic! They had just the right balance of friendliness and privacy; good local tips and amazing breakfasts!!! Stayed 7 nights and had a great time, would definitely stay again and would recommend to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleysgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This wonderful B & B lives up to all the good reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms are well decorated and really cosy. We had the apartment which comprised of two large rooms, one with a very comfortable sofabed and the other with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. It was two minutes walk from the beach and couldn't have been in a better location. We didn't have a sea view as we were on the ground floor, but I imagine the view from the upper rooms is superb. Debbie and Carl were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was delicious and really beautifully presented. Just wish that we could have stayed for longer, but will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We had a lovely couple of nights at Seaforth. Debbie and Carl were very helpful and friendly; a really lovely couple! Seaforth is ideally located for beaches and town centre but on a quiet road. Amazing view from our room. Delicious breakfasts, rooms tastefully furnished. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyhally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

As regular visitors to the uk, our trips to St Ives would not be complete without a stay at Seaforth.
Everything from the beautiful house and it's superb location to the friendly and helpful owners, is first class. Fantastic sea views from all rooms, tranquil surroundings and tastefully furnished. The breakfast in the wonderfully sunlit dining room is well worth leaving the lazy comfort of the large sumptuous beds.
The only downside is checking out of this St Ives gem, that's why we keep coming back for more.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msleahfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Beautiful location, lovely clean rooms, friendly hosts and delicious breakfasts. Perfect!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyhuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Given that the weather was so beautiful for our stay in the enchanting town of St. Ives, it comes as a big surprise to me that I am more drawn to giving a review on our accommodation, even though we spent relatively little time there. From the moment we walked into our holiday accommodation I was worried that we would miss out on the delights of Cornwall given the amazing room in the stunning house that we were presented to. Was there going to be any need to leave this abode we panicked! Sea views that actually justify the term, everything was just perfect for our short stay at the Seaforth. Every morning our breakfast was caringly cooked by the owners who added fine input to our proposed plans for the day. Location couldn't have been better being a 5 minute stroll onto the harbour or a 2 minute flip onto Porthminster and the coastal path. As has been stated before, the owners of the Seaforth, Debbie and Carl, provided a sophisticated setting for our stay whilst adding to the relaxed nature of the trip. I would highly, highly recommend the Seaforth to anyone looking for somewhere special to stay whilst in the St Ives area. Clinton and Freya, Bristol.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanfrancityBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 20 in St Ives
965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 20 in St Ives
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.2 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $70 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing