We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late winter break in St Ives” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #5 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late winter break in St Ives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Superb - well that just about covers it! Just a few days before setting off for the weekend I received a call from Debbie asking if everything was still okay for our planned visit down to St Ives and if they could do anything to help make things easier for when we arrived. Debbie and Carl maintained the thoughtfulness and attention to detail throughout the break in a manner that was not intrusive but a level that made you feel welcome and relaxed.

Seaforth was clean, warm, comfortable and a beautiful location to escape the madness of daily life.

Breakfast was wonderful and the use of local or home produced products made it even more special.

What a great team, superb house with a wonderful atmosphere that has been created by a passion for people to enjoy their down time in Debbie and Carls home.

Room Tip: Three rooms - all great with each one having its own personality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
285
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been to St Ives many times and have stayed in many different places, however this time was more enjoyable then most as we stayed here at Seaforth. The room was spotless, spacious with a very comfortable bed:0) The breakfast was the best start to the day especially the mulled plums!!! Debbie and Carl were just a really lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and at home. Thanks again for an amazing place to stay... we will most certainly be coming back:0)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We know St Ives pretty well but have always been down in the summer camping or in a camper van rather than staying in hotels so after a bit of Googling we settled on Seaforth and we're glad we did! Debbie and Karl are a lovely couple who make you feel very welcome (even when my other half couldn't decide what time we would arrive and kept changing her mind!). The room we had (number 2) was tastefully decorated and furnished and had great views from the huge window to the harbour, Porthminster and beyond past Carbis Bay to Hayle. Facilities include a fridge in the room with ice cubes and a bottle of water (something lots of places could learn from) and a really good free WiFi connection.

The breakfast was lovely too - I settled on the full English and my fiancee went for smoked salmon and eggs. The breakfast room is just as nice as the bedrooms and we liked it so much after our night there that we're already booked in for a couple of nights in the summer!

Room Tip: They're all individual and have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spettifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at Seaforth towards the end of our UK holiday last September. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, even though I was in agony following a fall in Bath ! The rooms were spotless, the bed comfy, and best of all, the breakfast were amazing. Each morning Karl would suggest a route for us to take, enabling us to see as much of Cornwall as possible in just a few days. Would thoroughly recommend the Seaforth, and if we ever get back to Cornwall, hope we get to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the ocean, as did our friends who had the room next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daridownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Just back from another lovely break at Seaforth. This Boutique
B & B is surely a Gem.
Beautifully decorated rooms with fantastic views and a breakfast that will be the best to start any day.
Debbie & Karl are great hosts and lovely people who will make your stay the Best.
Mark & I will be back no doubt.

Jane & Mark C

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

due to circumstances not been able to get back to seaforth for over a year. so great to be back.excellent does not describe the welcome,hospitality,cleanliness,superb breakfasts,great rooms and feeling of being at home. Debbie and carl have it in spades. do not miss seaforth on your bucket list. cannot wait to go back as soon as possible. Thanks so much both for our great stay.
Barry and Lin
xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: all rooms overlook the harbour , therefore all have the wow factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B4V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

An excellent B&B. Moments from the heart of St Ives. Great room with really nice touches and a good sea view from a large bay window. Debbie and Karl were wonderful hosts. Very tasty breakfast. And great value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Property: Seaforth B&B
Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing